We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect host, best b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect host, best b&b”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed at some of the best boutique hotels/lodges in East Africa , but I must say Richard and Kay did an awesome job. Tea time we had Kays home made cake, breakfast time we had Kay's home made hot cross buns, One night we got back a little late and Richard was up waiting for us. The hotel was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, with a choice of fruit, cereal , continental , english . Us being veggies they really did go the extra mile. Just writing the review makes me feel like going back ASAP. Richard and Kay are such lovely hosts you just feel like you are staying at a friends place.

Room Tip: They have a choice of rooms at different price levels , but all are clean/comfy , i liked the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
223
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, amazing breakfasts and lovely hosts! As well as being charming and extremely comfortable the location of the hotel is perfect; peaceful and with beautiful views, all we could hear when we woke in the morning were the birds and the river. It was also a great base for seeing the area. We spent 3 days walking along cliffs and rivers and exploring woods and beaches without having to drive anywhere. Richard and Kay couldn't have been more friendly and were really helpful when it came to planning our excursions. Would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone visiting the area - only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed recently for a weekend and can only echo what other reviewers have said. Richard & Kay are very welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they are very knowledgeable about the area, recommending walks & places to visit. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent with a good choice and all cooked fresh to order. The hospitality extended to giving us a lift to the wedding reception we were attending (and also the offer of a lift back) which was most appreciated. One of the nicest places we have stayed at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank counterlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

3o years ago my mother and I came to Lynmouth and I always hoped to return one day. Well my husband and I finally made the trip, from Canada this time. The reviews for the Heatherville were all great and we were not disappointed. It was everything and more. Kay and Richard are warm and wonderful hosts, the rooms are beautiful and clean,and the breakfasts are fabulous. It was truly a terrific stay.

Josi K

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Myself, my elderly mother and daughter recently stayed at the Heatherville and had an excellent weekend. We were very well looked after, Richard and Kay were friendly and welcoming greeting us with cups of tea as soon as we arrived! Nothing was too much trouble for them the whole weekend. The rooms were extremely clean and decorated beautifully with lots of thoughtful ammenities provided, while the location gives great views across Lynmouth. The breakfast was one of the best we've had with everything you could think of from a full English to cereal, fruit, croissants and toast - a great variety of choice to start your day. We'd highly recommend the Heatherville and definitely return for another stay

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We would definitely return to the Heatherville. Kay and Richard are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was superb. The location is lovely and perfect for walking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We are just back from our second stay at the excellent Heatherville, where we recieved a warm welcome from Richard and Kay, who are perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed and serviced each day to a very high standard. The cooked breakfast was the best we have had, with a great choice of fruit and cereals. The Heatherville is in a lovely location overlooking the East Lyn river.It is a perfect base to leave the car with easy access to numerous walks.Kay and Richard have made Heatherville a special place to stay. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.3 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House Hotel
East Lyn House Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing