We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent view of the Cathedral”
other travelers have booked this property
Penthouse Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse Apartment
Private lift access, opens onto private lobby Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Penthouse Apartment
Private lift access, opens onto private lobby
Entrance hall
Dining Area
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Breakfast Area - Granite workservice
Ensuite Bathroom
Guest Bathroom
Relax in the Jacuzzi Bath
Internal Hallway
Living space view
Living Space
Living Space
Bedroom 3
Front Room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Jacuzzi Bah
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
The quay - Great Bars, Shops, restuarants and walks - only minutes from the Penthouse
Exeter Cathedral only 2 minutes walk from the Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
2 reviews
“Excellent view of the Cathedral ”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife had a lovely week staying here. Very convenient (only 2 minutes walk from the Cathedral Green) for all the shops and cafes in the centre of Exeter. The view of the Cathedral over the rooftops was spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbX...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, convenient and secure”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this spacious, modern apartment over the Christmas period. It is well equipped, with everything we needed for our stay. The three double bedrooms were comfortable, with one being en suite. The whole apartment was spotless with modern, comfortable furniture. We found the security of having exclusive lift access very reassuring and although we didn't have a car, the private parking space would be a bonus for other people who do. A two minute walk into the centre of town, the cathedral, shops and restaurants. Five minutes to the quayside with more restaurants. The owner was quick to respond to any emails. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thank you glad you had a nice stay, and thanks for leaving the apartment nice and clean appreciated. Great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellasta...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous central penthouse close to town and quayside”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay - the apartment has 3 comfortable double bedrooms and is conveniently located for shops, bars, restaurants, etc. It also has lovely views of the Cathedral. Owner was very helpful (thank you!) - we hope to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Thanks for the review really glad you had a nice stay. Great guests left the apartment clean and tidy would totally recommend
Elliot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summer W
1 review
“Excellent stay at Exeter City Centre”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of six (all adults) had a wonderful stay at City Centre Penthouse. The apartment is very large, clear and secured. We had no problem at all with checking in and out. We are very impressed that the owner is very thoughtful and provided all the daily essential. The furniture and fitting are of high standard. The apartment is right in the city centre yet away from the noisy high streets and you can see Exeter Catherdal from the living room.
Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and spacious high quality interior
Liked least: Our trip coincided with very hot weather and so being just under the roof meant it was v hot.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks, absolute pleasure having you stay. Left the apartment very clean and tidy would recommend as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen b
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accommodation in the centre of Exeter and close to the bus stop to take you to the university. Spacious, spotlessly clean and has everything you need for a stress free break. With free parking included this certainly exceeded our expectations. Communication from host was prompt and gave full details of how to get access to the property and car park when we got there. Deposit returned promptly after we left. Can't fault it. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thanks for the review really glad you had a nice stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing