We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braeside Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queens Court(Exeter)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View(Exeter)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Exeter(Exeter)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
63
44
12
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
44
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcooked breakfast was delicioushosts were lovelywe arrived late afternoonparking permitstayed for nightsfriendly place to stayuniversity visitcity centrefresh fruit saladlovely breakfasttwin roomthe room was nicelocation is greattwo night stayminute walktrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very clean, nice friendly couple running the braemar, good location (very central) very nice breakfast, little bit noisy at the front of the hotel with people leaving nearby pubs and club etc.........

Room Tip: Slightly noisy at front loud shouting at night from people leaving town.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wh0ever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I found this B&B perfect for my purposes. It is a very warm and welcoming environment. My room was very homely and cosy. The staff were extremely friendly and personable, and very helpful. It is also in a great location close to the town centre and the station.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and we had a very warm welcome by friendly hosts with a great attention to detail. Our rooms were modern, very clean and cosy.

Wonderful hosts; gorgeous property; comfy rooms; and a very tasty breakfast!! No suggestions for improvements - is perfectly set up for a stay in lovely Exeter. What a delightful place to stay. I'd definitely return :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Will not be staying here again.
the Bathrooms are dirty, actually the whole place looks pretty dirty, very dated hall ways. Breakfast room was freezing. Comunal shower is old and hardly works. they seem to clean only bits you can see, look behind doors, and around the toilets.
needs money spending on the place
the Breakfast was ok, coffee very weak. (cheap)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brettplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night as shopping in Exeter.
No one greeted my wife and I firstly,parking is terrible,but we did manage to get a free parking permit in the layby opposite.
First impression was in a great location for the shops etc,hotel is on a noisy busy road and the ouside of the hotel is worn and tired and in between student rents.
Inside was tired and requires some TLC.
Our bedroom was on the first floor,first impressions were good,untill my wife had a look at the bedding...there were several long black hairs everywhere that was not nice. And the room smelt of ciggerette smoke!
Had quite a restless night.
Breakfast which was included was ok.
Overall a cheap B&B but in a good but noisy location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poolehornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews