We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value b&b close to the M5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastcote Luxury Guest House
Ranked #11 of 68 Exeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I needed a twin-bedded room for a one night business trip within easy reach of Exmouth. Eastcote featured high on every listing, both in terms of value and quality.

Our room was well furnished with very comfortable beds, which ensured a sound nights sleep despite the location on a busy main road For breakfast, I chose the full English which was excellent. There are 2 pubs with restaurants nearby which is a bonus. We chose The Blue Ball Inn which is just 5 minutes drive away and weren't disappointed. See seperate review.

From my point of view, the Eastcote Luxury Guest House fitted my requirements perfectly, hence the 5-star rating. However, the proximity to the main road might be an issue for very light sleepers. All in all, at £73 for a twin-bedded room with double occupancy it's a real bargain.

I'm expecting to visit this area on a fairly regular basis over the next few years, so am delighted to have found a b&b that ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 129R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Eastcote Luxury Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a fantastic four days!! I stayed at Eastcote as a base while on tour performing at the university, and while many of the cast stayed in the city centre in very basic digs, I chose to stay here for a very similar price. And what a great decision! From the chocolates on the bed, the cute baby tubes of toothpaste and the beautiful bed spread, to the AMAZING breakfasts, perfect surroundings (it took us just 20 minutes to get to the beach and about the same to get into the university) and completely wonderful service, this work trip turned in to a really magical 4 day holiday. I very much hope to stay here again one day and I would happily recommend it to anyone and everyone! Thank you for a really wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting our son at the University and we would be happy to stay again.
There is ample parking and our room (Room 3) was a good size and very light and airy. It has a large bay window and doors out to the neat garden. The room has an astonishing amount of storage space (far more than you could possible need) and was very clean. It had a comfortable double bed although it would accommodate a King which would be better. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. It would benefit from the provision of somewhere to hang things. The towels were OK but not the best quality (labelled ASDA) and well worn.
Although Eastcote is on a main road, we weren't disturbed by any road noise.
The room had a good tea/coffee tray with a choice of hot drinks, water, juice and biscuits.
The welcome was efficient rather than warm.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice although it was a bit frustrating to be asked on arrival both what time we wanted breakfast and what we wanted to eat. It would have been better to have made these coices later once we had settled in.
The website for Eastcote (www.eastcoteguesthouse.co.uk) is poor and doesn't do Eastcote justice. It doesn't even include the address of the property. Alos having booked, I emailed the owner but received no response or acknowledgement.
Overall Eastcote was excellent value for money and I would happily recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thiopentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

WOW!, I have just a wonderfully relaxing & pleasurable stay at Eastcote, It has a very freindly feel about the place as it is a family business with amazing home cooked food (too nice judging by the scales!), service that's second to none, immaculately clean accomodation that really is a home from home....nothing was too much trouble & I'll definitely stay again & would'nt hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275Westy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night as it was close to a wedding venue. The owner, having phoned earlier in the day, organised for our room to be ready earlier and ordered a taxi which was definitely not expected. The room was glorious, spacious, well decorated and very clean. It had more than we expected - coffee, tea, water, orange juice, but was definitely appreciated. Breakfast was when we wanted, and it was a treat. Pastries, biscuits, yoghurts, full English and proper coffee to start the day.

Outstanding. We are now trying to think how we could stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMills79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

lovely landlady, very open and friendly
homemade breakfast-delicious
clean and spacious rooms (maybe a bit dated decor)
good car parking facilities

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed at this B & B after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I would agree with all the other reviews but only give 4 stars because the en-suite is about the size of a large wardrobe, although it includes everything you would want, and the bed was too firm for both myself and my wife. The fruit bowl for breakfast was exactly as the photo on the website.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer74Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
4.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Globe
The Globe
#1 of 6 in Topsham
474 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Telstar Hotel
The Telstar Hotel
#4 of 68 in Exeter
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastcote Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastcote Luxury Guest House

Address: Sidmouth Road, | Clyst St. Mary, Exeter EX5 1AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range: $98 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastcote Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastcote Luxury Guest House Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing