We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean and well-equipped” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silversprings St Davids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silversprings St Davids
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and well-equipped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had an excellent two night stay at Silversprings. The small apartment was in an ideal location for the city centre and the university. It was very well-equipped with everything you would want for a short and a long stay, whether for business and/or leisure. I will definitely be back again and would strongly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willsharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    45
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
102
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This apartment is really quite lovely. The furnishings are classy and modern; especially the bed which is humongous and very comfy! Despite picking up a cold in Exeter, the apartment made us feel very comfortable and at home. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Exeter.

Room Tip: Richmond Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmAPWBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

But inside it's a different story. This apartment, despite being a 5 minute walk from the centre of Exeter, is very well appointed (and quiet). It's smart, well-equipped, comfy, and a proper home-from-home. Certainly if I had to stay long term in Exeter this is where I'd want to be. The only complaint I have is about the bed - I banged my leg on the bedstead the first day (I was very careful after that!) but to be honest, that's the only thing. I have no other complaints - everything was lovely, especially to find milk, orange juice and biscuits waiting for us on arrival. And to also have Sky with movies and sport was a Brucie bonus!
And if you want somewhere to eat - go to The Farmer's Union over the road - you won't do better in Exeter for friendly service and good food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BabeNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night just before Xmas to avoid the parties in the hotels, having visited Exeter last year and stayed in a central hotel and being disturbed by wedding parties etc. We were very pleased with the high standard and good value that Silversprings offered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in a self-catering apartment belonging to Silversprings for a weekend, having read the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor. It very much lived up to our expectations; very well-equipped, comfortable and clean, and conveniently located in a quiet street close to both city centre and train station. The staff we dealt with were v helpful and flexible. Much recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in the Isca apartment and found it to be extremely comfortable. Unfortunately, the two-bedroomed apartments at Silversprings were fully booked however, Juliet offered a put-up bed in the lounge for my son who was travelling with me. This worked very well. The apartment was spotless and beautifully furnished. The kitchen was very well equipped and it was great to have plentiful coffee and a cafetiere as well as milk in the fridge and biscuits on our arrival. I would definitely choose to stay in a Silversprings apartment again. I normally stay in a hotel but this accommodation was superior to many of the hotels I have stayed in and because of its quiet location I had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambklb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Over the past few years i have stayed at Silversprings Hotel, this visit i stayed in one of The Silversprings appartments, very peaceful and central for everything in and around the city, a really excellent appartment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#14 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversprings St Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversprings St Davids

Property: Silversprings St Davids
Address: 12 Richmond Road, Exeter EX4 4JA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Exeter
#3 Family Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Silversprings St Davids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversprings St Davids Exeter, Devon
Silversprings St Davids Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing