We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodbine Guest Accommodation
Ranked #7 of 69 Exeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Guesthouse was spotless and warm. The rooms were well-equipped and the woman, Kiran, that runs the house was truly delightful. Smiley, friendly and lovely.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and it was an altogether pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Half way between the University of Exeter and the city centre, easy walking distance to both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    30
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
52
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had such a wonderful time staying here!
I only stayed for one night for an interview the next day and the woman there was really sweet and the room was fantastic!
The woman who runs the Woodbine is a real sweetheart and was really helpful with everything that I needed and also gave me directions to the interview the next day.
The room itself was immaculate and the mattress was so comfortable, I normally sleep really badly but I had one of the best nights sleep I've ever had here!

Good Features about the place:
- Free WiFi
- Breakfast included in price
- Very close to Exeter Central station and only a 20 minute walk to Exeter St. David's.
- 15 minute walk from the university
- Really close to the centre but not at all loud
- Loads of places to eat nearby
- Right next to a massive park (Great view too)
- You get given complementary biscuits in a sweet little tub in your room.
- The soap in the bathroom is really nice!
- En-suite bathroom

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely go here again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Apparently Honeysuckle is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fantastic experience during my stay from start to finish ! Service & Hospitality first class, breakfast & room excellent. Really convenient location & some parking spaces onsite which for such a central location was a pleasant surprise. Would have no hesitation recommending this Guesthouse to anyone. Great Value for money !

Room Tip: My tip is 'Relax & Enjoy your stay'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice, always greeted with a smile, price is good and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is cooked lovely
Easy access to the city and would reccommend if you need to place to stay for Christmas shopping!
Have a go and see what you think, enjoy : )


Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adey0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Kiran runs a tight ship - be ready for the rules. This bed and breakfast is a very good choice for the price. Just a very short distance to the central rail station and only slightly farther to St. David's station. Kiran is a very pleasant lady and most helpful to her guests with respect to things to do and how to get around in Exeter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bs As
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hi ,

I have made a reservation at this hotel on 1st April 2013 to stay there from 7th to 10 January 2014 and yesterady I received an email saying that my resevation was cancelled because they will refurbish the premises, So I telephoned the hotel and the person who answered the phone wasn`t very friendly when I asked her for recommending me another place to stay.So last night I had to look for another hotel and fortunately I could get a very nice room but more expensive.
It`s the first time that happens something like that to me in the UK.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank LilyFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here on Saturday night (single room, private bathroom down the steps) and was wonderfully surprised! The room and bathroom were scrupulously clean, the owner was charming and friendly (and must be extremely hard-working too). There were little touches I hadn't expected for a B&B, like tissues in the room, cotton balls/buds and toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was just what I wanted (I went for the continental option) with the bonus of a fresh fruit salad! Great location, lovely lady, great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.6 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Telstar Hotel
The Telstar Hotel
#3 of 69 in Exeter
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodbine Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodbine Guest Accommodation

Property: Woodbine Guest Accommodation
Address: 1 Woodbine Terrace, Exeter EX4 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodbine Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodbine Guest Accommodation is in a lovely central location less than 5 minutes walk from Exeter central train station and 10 minutes easy walk to the Cathedral Green and main shopping area. The Woodbine has recently changed ownership with contemporary decor and offers a relaxed environment with Breakfast Hampers delivered to your room each morning - what better way to start your day ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Woodbine Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbine Guest Accommodation Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing