We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little find.”
Review of The Nobody Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nobody Inn
Ranked #6 of 68 Exeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Zeal, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little find.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I went here today for some lunch with three girlfriends and what a lovely place it was. We are fairly local to the area but I had never come across this place, it was recommended by one of the friends I was with, and what a fantastic place it was. The homemade burger was beautiful as were the other three dishes. My friend, although not dissapointed with her meal noticed that it hadn't come out with what was stated on the menu. She brought this up with the waiter who checked with the kitchen staff, and 5 mins later we were brought out the sweet potato chips and salad with apologies ( although none were needed as the meal was fab ). Service was good so in all we were very happy. I will certainly go back here again and would recommend to other people. Thank you for a lovely lunch!!!

Room Tip: Could not comment on the accommodation as didn't stay, but if rooms are as good as everything el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    59
    27
    14
    2
See reviews for
51
209
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the best eateries in Devon. Exquisite food and very tentative staff . A little deep into the countryside but well worth the journey. Worth booking one if their lovely rooms if you want to make the most of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

One word "superb"!!! But if you want to know more......staff are very friendly, the food is outstanding, the rooms are very nice and lots to choose from for breakfast. We have stayed twice and both times the standards never dropped. We cant wait to go again. please visit this outstanding pub/restaurant/B&B you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lucky us to live in village with such a super pub. Had a family lunchtime gathering here for father in law's 86th birthday. Food was tasty beyond words; service was excellent and the birthday boy delighted with his "candle" and birthday song. All relatives very impressed by the warm welcome, value for money and quality of all the food. Thank you Sue and team

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. This charming country Inn was recommended to us whilst on a whisky tasting event so we thought we would try it out. We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation (maybe a shower shelf, to put the shower gel, would have topped it off). As expected, the vast range of whiskies was mind boggling, but most enjoyable to work you way through.
The standard of the food was superb on both evenings and the breakfasts were changed to suit our requirements without hesitation.
Finally, the staff were brilliant. Attentive, friendly, welcoming and definitely willing to go that extra mile to make our stay as memorable as possible. We can definitely understand why this traditional country Inn is so busy, even in the depths of winter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Nobody. It's in a gorgeous area where there is a nice walk. The rooms are so nice - very comfortable and tidy with an added bonus of some sherry. We had a delicious three course meal - thoroughly recommend the beef shin and the amaretto creme brûlée. All in all a wonderful stay! Nobody would be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphillips5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I frequent the Nobody twice a year when we go to the races at Exeter. Always full of atmosphere, good ale, nice wine and a varied choice on the menu. look forward to our next visit. We even managed to watch the local fireworks :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinksy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
4.6 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#17 of 31 in Exeter
1,294 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,690 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nobody Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nobody Inn

Property: The Nobody Inn
Address: Doddiscombsleigh, Exeter EX6 7PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nobody Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Nobody Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nobody Hotel Exeter
The Nobody Inn Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing