We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking here is not a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Parking here is not a problem”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the P I at St David's, which has no parking, this one has a very big car park so parking is not a problem. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Everything in the room was very new and very clean. Lovely big flatscreen tv with freeview. It is a very nice hotel, I hope it stays that way.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review about your stay here at Exeter M5 J29 Premier Inn, Myself and my team always strive to give fantastic customer service and a nice, clean and comfortable room. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    190
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
247
220
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this brand new Premier Inn and as expected everything was spotless, the staff extremely helpful and the new Brewers Fayre next door was exactly the same. So all looked good, except once in our room the first thing I do is open a window for some fresh air, and to my horror you couldn't open the window! There was a small sticker on the window telling you that the room had 'fresh air' circulating so for 'your comfort and safety' the windows were sealed! Now I'm not exactly claustrophobic, but do like fresh air when sleeping and the fact that there was just a plain sealed window with no option for this, made my stay uncomfortable. We did mention this to the staff nd the answer we got was that all the new Premier Inns had this and it was something to do with being environmentally friendly?! I'm not quite sure how this is when surely being able to open a window to let in natural fresh air has to be more enviromentaly than having a system to do this?
So just be aware if you like to open a window or suffer with claustrophobia I would avoid staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NervousflierDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Passing through the area and visited 22nd Nov in this brand new PI. had only been open a few days. I was truly surprised by the upmarket décor, more than we have come to expect from PI.
Impressive come to mind.

Ate in Brewers Fayre next door dinner and breakfast next morning. Usual BF menu. Unfortunately the service was a bit slow as the new staff were still learning and the kitchen getting used to the menu as our meal was undercooked.

Room Tip: Did not encounter any preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raya5313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Exeter M5 J29, as always our team here do their very best for our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly situated for working at Exeter Airport & the area in general with the added bonus of being seriously comfortable and close to the M5 (without the noise). Self service check in is okay once the team show you how it works and the rooms are a very good standard for the price. Breakfast was very good too although avoid being sat in the aisle next to the buffet as it's a constant flow of guests walking past a little too close for comfort.

Superb hotel and I will be staying again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H, Manager at Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review about your stay here at Premier Inn Newton Exeter M5 J29, our team always strive to give outstanding service and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#5 of 31 in Exeter
957 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)

Property: Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Address: Fitzroy Road, Exeter EX1 3LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten minutes from Exeter International Airport and 20 minutes from Exeter St Davids train station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29) Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing