We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews
Ranked #10 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Exeter stay at the West street mews apartment. It is spacious, bright, comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is functional and equipped with modern appliances.The rental was made easy and the Room B staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 377Vania377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear 377Vania377,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your week's stay with us at West Street Mews. We are very proud of our apartments, and do our upmost to create a welcoming atmosphere their own home away from home.

Room-B furnish each apartment with care and a personal touch to make sure everything is just right for our guests. We aim to provide everything from the towels and linen to all cooking utensils and crockery. Our kitchens also come equipped with a washer dryer and ironing facilities, providing guests to the freedom of their own timetable and one less thing to worry about whilst away.

It is lovely to hear you found our team friendly and helpful, and we are so pleased you would recommend us. We hope you will get in touch again if you decide to return to Exeter for another stay.

Best wishes,
All The Team At Room-B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripponden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff at room B were fantastic. Was a late booking and a celebration weekend for my husband and me. The person who made the booking over the phone was very friendly and helpful, and sent email to confirm booking straight away. We were met at the apartment by Dawn who was also very friendly and gave us local information and said we could contact her at anytime....we didn't though!!!! Central location, very clean and spacious apartment. Will be going back again and my husband said he wouldn't stay in a hotel again after staying in these apartments...you get privacy and no maids wanting to clean in the morning which is always a bonus.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Natalie Claire S,

We were delighted to hear you chose the West Street Mews Apartments for your celebration weekend, and are glad we were able to enhance your stay in Exeter.

It is wonderful to hear you found the team friendly and helpful from your first point of contact on the phone right the way through to the end of your stay. We are always willing to provide guests with any local information as many of our guests do not know the area. We use the meet and greet service as an opportunity to provide any information required on the City’s facilities and attractions depending on the nature of the guests’ visit.

We are delighted that you found the accommodation more suitable than a hotel. We endeavour to provide guests’ with as much privacy as possible. For all guests that stay with us longer than 7 days, we include a weekly housekeeping service on the same day as every week, which we have found keeps any disturbance to a minimum.

The Room-B Team would like to thank you for your very kind review, and we all look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and have to say it was lovely. Really well presented flat with lots of space, and we had a great welcome from staff. It was very close to centre of town and lots of car parking spaces available quite close to the flat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie Melsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Katie Melsh,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to hear that although you stayed for only a short period of time, you were able to enjoy the apartment to the fullest.

We are glad to hear the parking was suitable during your stay. Previous guests have found the parking outside the apartments very convenient as it is free between the hours of 6pm – 8am. During the day, many of our guests have found the Cathedral and Quay car park, a mere 5 minutes’’ walk away, a great alternative as this offers a reasonable rate of £ 6.80 per day with overnight parking.

We are glad the team made you feel very welcomed, and we hope that you will stay again in the future.

Best Wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ideal for our business stay.
Centrally located and both are lovely spacious apartments.
There is no reception desk there, but a number provided for a meet and greet service on check in, this number can be used at any time.
Price per person was just over our budget, but worth the money.
Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: There is no reception desk there, but a number provided for a meet and greet service on check in, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room-B S, Manager at SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Steph S,

Thank you very much for your great review. It is lovely to hear Room-B we able to meet your requirements for a business stay.

May we also thank you for including your "booking tip". The Room-B Team prides themselves on providing a personal meet and greet service for all our guests staying with us in Exeter. This service includes welcoming guests at the entrance of the building and providing an induction to their apartment, the facilities which the opportunity to answer any questions that may arise. We have found guests have appreciated being shown how to use things like the equipment in the kitchen, or even helping to connect devices to the complimentary Wi-Fi.

It is also worth mention we do have the facilities to offer a self-check-in service, should the guest be frequent returner or it be specifically requested. Both the meet and greet and the self-check-in service are given a 24-Hour contact number which you mentioned, providing guests which the security of knowing a member of the Room-B team is just a quick call away should they be needed.

Again, thank you for your review and for recommending us. We hope you will stay with Room-B again, for business or leisure, next time you are visiting Exeter.

Best wishes,

All The Room-B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.2 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#16 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Olaves Court
St. Olaves Court
#27 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews

Property: SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews
Address: West Street Mews, Exeter EX1 1BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Street Mews serviced apartments in central Exeter are a fantastic selection of one and two bedroom self-contained accommodations situated just five minutes walk to the historic Exeter Cathedral, and two minutes walk to the beautiful quayside. Built around a central courtyard and against the ancient Roman city wall, West Street Mews provides guests a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet all the conveniences and amenities that Exeter has to offer within a short stroll. SITU are proud to be able to offer these apartments as the only self-contained serviced apartment building in Exeter - an ideal choice for companies booking on behalf of staff, or individual business travellers looking for a home away from home, while visiting Devon. Each apartment is tastefully furnished, including a fully fitted and equipped kitchen with everything guests could require to prepare a meal, comfortable lounges with flat screen SKY TV, and wired internet connection (WiFi also available throughout the apartments). The bedrooms also offer flat screen TV's and a choice of double, king and twin beds, to suit individual guests needs. Supporting this unique accommodation is the service that SITU provides. The housekeeping team attend the property on a weekly basis (for guests staying over 7 nights), providing a light clean, along with changing bed linen and towels. A property manager is also on hand 24 hours per day to attend to any queries guests may have during their stay. Truly a hidden gem, West Street Mews is a fantastic alternative to anyone looking for an alternative to the traditional hotel in Exeter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SITU - Serviced Apartments West Street Mews Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing