We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devon Coffee

Devon Coffee
Ranked #9 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Exeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Even though I must have walked past Exeter Coffee a hundred times I didn't find it until yesterday. Thanks to directions from the lady who served me at MOKO (a wonderful shop in Gandhi Street) I had a delicious coffee and have found somewhere I will return to as often as possible. Cheerful and friendly service in intimate and cosy surroundings - perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RebelRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    28
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Coffee & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Best Flat White in Exeter. Always offering tasty guest coffees. Great little place to read the newspapers. Warm atmosphere. Go.

Helpful?
Thank DinoRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was having a wander around Exeter and the Devon Coffee place was recommended by the Taxi Driver.

It was without doubt the tastiest coffee I have had in years, and that includes Europe.

Bijou establishment, polite friendly staff and superb coffee.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Buryan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great little coffee house with really pleasant staff and a nice cosy atmosphere. Great cakes, bacon sarny for just £3.50 and dogs welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Boskenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

we enjoyed our stop at Devon Coffee, pleasant barista, great snacks including fresh shortbread and a cheese toastie, nice atmosphere, although a very small place....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devon Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Devon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing