We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun”

Clip 'n Climb Exeter
Ranked #3 of 23 Fun & Games in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate vertical playground - Clip 'n Climb Exeter's themed climbing arena provides healthy and challenging climbing fun for everyone ages 4 & up! With 26 different climbs for you to try there is fun for all the family as you clip in and climb up - no experience is necessary and our auto belay systems mean that climbing has never been simpler. Test your resolve and determination on Inflated, climb commando style on the Jungle Gym, reach new heights on the Skyscraper, take the Speed Climbing challenge or light up the board on the Checkerplate. These are just a few of the climbs we offer. Or, for the ultimate challenge - sign up for the Leap of Faith! (Minimum Height 120cm).
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took my twelve year old lad and three of his mates to Clip 'n Climb Exeter this Saturday, really good fun and very well organised.

1  Thank DarrenHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for posting a review, its really appreciated. Good to hear your son and his friends had a great time and its always nice to hear that our customers feel what we offer is well organized. We look forward to seeing you all soon and maybe dad can climb next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I treated my 2 boys (9 and 14) to an hour in this attraction, plus the 30 mins briefing time.
Managed to be both easy enough for little ones and challenging enough for the teenagers, big bright and bold. Safe-as they are clipped in, with adults equipped with a key to unlock them each time.
All weather attraction, decent cafe and viewing area. We went in half term but although the session was full there was no delays or waiting around. Shall defiantly go again, and have a go myself. Lots of imagination has been used in bringing this fantastic redundant industrial building back to use. Also in the same building is the more serious climbing part, amazing to watch.
Good value at £10 each for the 1 1/2 hours, plus £2.50 if you want to try the leap of faith.

1  Thank pippae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks you guys for your positive feedback and we are pleased you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you back here soon and remember, there is no age limit so all the family can have a go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Clip and Climb is good for many, but for first timers, or younger years it can be a little off putting.

Once the confidence is there its great, and a great way to inspire confidence in children and adults alike.

Thank deldee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Its a hard balance between letting the younger ones sit on the sideline (which happens at a lot of attractions due to age constraints) and what their siblings have a great time or letting them get involved.
Our experience shows us that many of the younger ones are keen and get stuck in the same as everyone else. For the more nervous youngster we still notice an improvement in confidence as the session progresses.
We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

amazing so fun but dont wear the gloves on the velcrow one because they are sweaty! apart from that the place is epic i could spend a whole week in there
and theres no other place like it, its the only 1 in europe its such a good experience

Thank bum h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Many thanks for your review, appreciated. You are right about the gloves on the Velcro climb, during busy periods they can become a bit sweaty but they are washed regularly. That aside, the Velcro climb is in its last week and is about to be replaced by a new climb (recently released) called the Triffid. Its an awesome climb so next time you are here and living at Clip n Climb for the week you can provide us with your views on the new climb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a wonderful time, went along thinking this would be a great way to fill an hour for the kids & I could sit & read my book - no chance being a clipper it was all running about for me & the kids... A big thank you to the staff who were really helpful...

Thank katieincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaran E, General Manager at Clip 'n Climb Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Sit around and read a book, lovely thought I agree but just not possible with this activity, especially as it was your daughters birthday.
One thing we always try to do is get parents involved in the sessions any way we can. Parent interaction with their children is important to us, children want to show off to their parents not the Clip n Climb staff so its really nice when parents give up their book reading session with coffee to get involved, so well done you.
The team here look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clip 'n Climb Exeter also viewed

 

Been to Clip 'n Climb Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing