We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, well presented property”
other travelers have booked this property
A great area for the children to watch TV, play games while parents chill in the kitchen / Diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great area for the children to watch TV, play games while parents chill in the kitchen / Diner.
Off road parking for up to 3 cars - side access for bikes. First floor large decking area, leads out from the kitchen diner, views across the city.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
A great area for the children to watch TV, play games while parents chill in the kitchen / Diner.
Off road parking for up to 3 cars - side access for bikes.
First floor large decking area, leads out from the kitchen diner, views across the city.
Entrance hall area leading into downstairs w/c.
This well equipped kitchen / diner has everything you would find in your kitchen at home i
Wall mounted Free View TV in this sunny kitchen diner that opens out onto the decking area.
Seating for 6 people. A sun trap in the mornings, enjoy a BBQ on the decking in the evening
All bedrooms have matching good quality Linen and Towels, bedside lamps and ample storage.
Front double room, plenty of storage space, selection of books.
This single room has a pullout single bed for the 7th guest, cosy but comfortable.
This is the smallest single room with  stunning views across the City.
Plenty of activities for adults & children alike at Haven Banks Outdoor Education Centre on the Quay
Kingswear Castle Paddle Steamer,built in 1924 & now restored & returned to the River Dart on charter
'The Great Western', Dartmouth Steam Railway & River Boat Co. Runs from Paignton to Kingswear.
Paignton pier at Twilight.Worth visiting paignton,the children will love Quaywest,outdoor fun pools.
Exeter Canal - One of the many dog walks and cycle paths nearby.Hire Canoes or a boat trip.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
teresa v
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, well presented property”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would highly recommend this property. Made to feel very welcome (with a lovely homemade carrot cake!) and the kitchen was well very well equipped. Stayed in this property with five other adults and one child. Bedrooms were all a good size and beds were comfortable. Plenty of room to sit around. We all enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy37...
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! Excellent, warm welcome home! An absolute perfect place to stay!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were stunned by the all inclusive requirements found at Tree Tops. Thanks to Kathy our holiday was wonderful! She was so welcoming and nice to suggest the best ways to reach our goals to the full. The house was amazing with all the lovely things, comfortable bedrooms and sofas and all the entertaining stuff! The house was totally clean. I miss the trampoline so much!!! The place is situated near the city centre so we managed to travel around very easily! Thanks Kathy xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every aspect was great!!!
Liked least: There was nothing I was disappointed about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect "Second Home" for our Family of Five”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Kathy has considered every detail to make Tree Tops welcoming and comfortable, from the delicious carrot cake and milk awaiting us on arrival to the robes and slippers, and bath supplies, and great WiFi. My kids (17, 12, and 9 years old) loved the trampoline and friendly ginger cat in the back garden. We were within easy walking distance to St. Thomas or St. David's train stations and the city center. There are two levels; first (street) level has 3/4 bath with bidet, living areas, fully-stocked modern kitchen, and large deck overlooking back garden, and the upper level has four bedrooms, full bath, and separate shower room. Two single bedrooms overlook the back garden and view towards Exeter city center, and two full/queen size bedrooms face the street. I loved the single bedroom with a bay window view of the back garden! Kathy, thank you for making our family feel so welcome during our five nights stay in Exeter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease with which to discuss/solve all aspects of stay
Liked least: I forgot to ask about internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanPallis...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loads of room and every facility”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family stayed at Treetops whilst we visited friends and relatives in Exeter. There are 4 good sized bedrooms, and it was nice for everyone to have their own bedroom. Every other facility is provided as well, so the property is excellent value for money. Kathy even made a delicious carrot cake, and left basic provisions ready for us. Enjoyable and convenient stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, facilities
Liked least: Traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thanks for the great review.. I have to agree your booking wasn't as seamless as it should have been, apologies!!. I was in Australia so time differences and no Wi Fi on occasion made managing bookings challenging. My fault, I should have considered this and I'll make other arrangements next time I leave the UK :) .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missmary3...
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Fantastic home from home. Extremely spacious . Made very welcome by the owner Kathy .”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Treetops in June and I was overwhelmed by this spacious house which included every mod con also a gas BBQ which I used frequently. The house was immaculate and the comfort provided was amazing. Kathy made us all very welcome and even baked us a welcoming carrot cake which was delicious. The location to the city centre was within walking distance..kathy also negotiated a very favourable rate on bicycle hire for us all. I thoroughly recommend Treetops to families or friends and cannot wait to visit Exeter again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing