We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of Jamie's

Jamie's
Ranked #20 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Exeter
Restaurant details
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We eat here regularly and it really is a find. Unassuming and tucked away, the food is great, coffee excellent quality and Ray who cooks is obviously passionate about good food. The specials board is worth working your way through, the Halloumi salad is wonderful. Portions just the right size to be full but not stuffed and excellent value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I love to go here with my two yr old...we can both have great food in a "grown up cafe. we both love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sitoegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem at St Leonards”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have visited Jamies a few times. Never disappointed! A family run business, genuine , good food and value for money. Ray had a curry done from scratch which I thought was quite impressive. There have been some reviews about the owner being grumpy, arrogant etc..Could be because he is non english and the way things are expressed might sound so.
Keep up the good work!.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SlayerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try the soup”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

An unassuming cafe at the corner of st Leonards Exeter
Park in the Fairpark car park go shopping...return via Jamies and have a very fresh and nourishing meal.
A nice finish to a good day's shopping
Good value and I would recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hot Chocolate!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Jamies is a nice coffee shop and do in my opinion one of the best hot chocolates in the whole of Exeter - I go in there just for that when I am in the area!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MattinExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing