We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent evenings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steaks N Sushi

Steaks N Sushi
Ranked #147 of 514 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent evenings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

On two occasions recently we have visited this Japanese restaurant and have had first rate service and meals.
The owners greeted us warmly, we were assisted with our choices of food and wine, nothing was too much trouble.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant over other Japanese restaurants in Exeter.
Watch out, the restaurant will be closed for most of August as the owners are on holiday, open again 29th.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    28
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice decor, staff and food. My daughter loved the miso soup. My wife enjoyed the with spicy sauce and shrimp tempura. I thought the deep fried pork was delicious. If we were staying for longer we would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank addVICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarifa, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“4 yummy Course Deal for under £20 - Made to order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went for the 4 course deal, paid extra for the rib-eye and wasabi sauce as main. The service was really good, food cooked to order.
Only disappointment was the lack of an ice cold pint, had to suffice with a bottle or a can worth of drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devonshirebeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thd best sushi I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stumbled on this placd mid afternoon and they serve all day. We had the lunck special, a bento box and mixed sushi. Both were excellent and I would definitely recommend this place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Devon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. It really is the best sushi in devon. Must visit if you like sushi. Staff are very friendly too :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefoodloverdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steaks N Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Steaks N Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing