We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park View
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$84
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$70
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queens Court(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
49
69
9
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
69
9
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebeds comfypark oppositeuniversity campusquiet roadgeorgian houseb and bquiet areamin walksitting roomone nightroom was cleanexeter stcooked breakfastnice staybed and breakfastgreat position
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Not difficult to find - I recommend to use sat nav or google
Parking space limited but ok (4 spaces at B&B plus metred on street parking)
Nice clean B&B - excellent breakfast, great location close to town centre
Quiet area - beds comfy
Friendly owners

Room Tip: good place to stay ... family friendly
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardnewman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Comfortable bed, good value and a proper breakfast. Close enough to walk to/from Exeter St Davids rail station but nonetheless is in a quiet location. I was happy to get somewhere that does the basics right for a good price. Oh and free wifi, which is good considering how many big chain hotels ask an extra 10 quid for wifi even in a more expensive room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank HamishPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This b&b has friendly owners, very clean and quiet location. Just between a five and minute walk to the city centre, go down Elm Grove Road, come out at the Clock Tower and walk along past the museum.

It's set in a townhouse in an upmarket residential area and has the benefit of parking for six cars. Very comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast in the morning. You ask at reception for the hairdryer.

I chose this b&b as it is competitively priced but central as I was there for a weekend. It is one of the few hotels in that price range that offers parking and is off a main road.

I was very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: If you're on the first floor, there's a selection of books to read.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carols9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent value and location for the centre or university. Staff were friendly but not intrusive. I went for a single room without a bathroom to save money, but the room had a sink and tea-making facilities and the shared bathroom was lovely, large and clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were accommodating regarding my dietary requests, despite me making my booking at late notice. I'd definitely recommend Park View.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice b&b. very well located - few mins walk to the Imperial and fairly close to city centre.

The property is a nice Georgian townhouse with lots if charactor.

The place is very clean tidy and pleasant. The breakfast is nice also.

Some reviewers have commented about dated decor, it's not modern but is definitely not tired, nor is it outdated for the type of property it is.

We found it very comfortable, the people are very welcoming and for £60 including breakfast very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PH1LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews