We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day...... But a bit pricey”

Crealy Adventure Park & Resort
Ranked #3 of 125 things to do in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Voted 'Family attraction of the year' Crealy Adventure Park is the Southwest's No.1 Family day out. Complete with wild rides, masses of indoor play areas, live shows, and the friendliest animals. And for those rainy days we have over 75,000 sq. Feet of indoor play to explore, including the Buddy Bear's Kingdom and the new exciting play frames. All in all, over 60 amazing attractions in more than 100 fun filled acres of Devon countryside. Crealy Adventure Park - The Southwest's No.1 Family day out!
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good day out a bit pricey but if you book online you can save some money its says to print out the conformation
But I just showed them my email on my phone and that was enough for them. Also you can book upto midnight the night before so even if it's a last minute idea you can still save £££

Food,ice cream,drinks are dear but you can buy a big drink for a fiver hot and cold and have them refilled all day which is good

Some rides you have to pay for my daughter went on the water walkers £3

Not to good for young children my son is nearly 2 and was limited to a train and a merry go round and the park.

We went the day before schools broke up and the queues went bad but still had to wait a bit can't imagine what it would be like if all schools were off plus a hot day

Would defiantly go again just to see my daughters face in joy over the log flue,water slides and the swinging ship

Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"log flume"
in 107 reviews
"go karts"
in 98 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 150 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 69 reviews
"animal barn"
in 57 reviews
"water rides"
in 49 reviews
"free return"
in 40 reviews
"guest services"
in 36 reviews
"tidal wave"
in 36 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 34 reviews
"grand prix"
in 32 reviews
"outdoor rides"
in 30 reviews
"dino jeeps"
in 31 reviews
"indoor play"
in 96 reviews
"soft play"
in 127 reviews
"bigger rides"
in 27 reviews
"alton towers"
in 37 reviews
Filter

2,104 - 2,108 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to creally now. Not only do my children love the place so do I.
My only complaint is the price to get in and then lots of extras when your there.
Defo worth a visit tho

Thank Tauntongirl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crealy, General Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your second day out to Devon’s Crealy this July. We try to keep the cost at the gate down as much as possible. Unfortunately in order to do this, and provide the best value for all our guests, we do apply an additional charge to some ‘limited capacity’ attractions. We hope to see you again soon, in order to boost the value of your visits make sure you book online and save up to 20%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a really great day out and my son loved the show, especially the acting by Rob from Entertainments, and he enjoyed seeing him again later in the day too.

Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crealy, General Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that your son enjoyed his day out at Crealy, especially our show. We will pass on your positive feedback to Rob in our Entertainment Team and hope that you come to see us again. We actually have two shows on at the moment, so hopefully you caught them both. If you visit again this summer, make sure you book online and save up to 20% and for maximum value, validate your ticket in the Park for our ‘7 days for the price of 1’ offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went for a day out with my niece, the entry was expensive. £16.95 for me and £9.95 for her, she's 3. When we got in some of the attractions were included, some were not which was disappointing. We had am all you can eat Italian lunch which was average as the pasta was cold and tasteless.
My niece enjoyed herself with the baby animals, she got a pony ride for an additional £3. If you have a larger family this can turn into an expensive day. Also, we HAD to exit through the gift shop, another way to try and get me to spend more money.

1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crealy, General Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Devon’s Crealy Great Adventure Park, we are sorry that you didn’t fully enjoy your visit.

Whilst most of the attractions in the Park are included in your admission fee, we do have a few attractions that are an additional cost. The reason for this is capacity, as it wouldn’t be possible to include them in the entrance fee and allow everyone to have a go. The alternative is to not include them at all, we made the decision to include them at a small extra fee.

We are sorry to hear about your experience in Mamma Mia’s ‘All you can eat' Italian Bistro. The food on the Buffet is usually replaced regularly with hot, fresh dishes and we are sorry that this appears not to have happened on your day out. We have passed your feedback on to our catering team as our usual service levels are much higher.

On a more positive note, we are glad that your niece enjoyed our animal encounters and that she enjoyed our popular Pony Ride experience. In future if you do not wish to exit through the Gift Shop you can follow that path round to the side which leads straight to the exit.

We hope we can persuade you to visit again and if we can, recommend you buy your tickets online to save up to 20%. Across Crealy Great Adventure Park we have 100 acres to explore and would also recommend you validate your ticket on the Park to take advantage of our ‘7 days of fun for the price of 1’ offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited on Sunday 21st July, had a great day. Queues were not too bad at all considering it was such a hot day, even the log flume only had a 10 minute wait.
Lovely to see all the animals, all seemed well looked after and happy - recent comments on the Crealy facebook page concerning the welfare of the week old rabbit were completely unfounded, it was perfectly happy along with its mother.

The park was absolutely spotless, staff constantly sweeping up etc.

We even managed to win a large Dispicable Me 2 cuddly toy from a grabby machine on the first go!

My only suggestion would be to move the park closer to Plymouth... - the people of Exeter are lucky to have such a great attraction.

Thanks very much - we shall return.

Thank rodent1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crealy, General Manager at Crealy Adventure Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review after your recent visit to the Park. We hope you take good care of your well won cuddly toy.

We do have our luxury 5 star Crealy Meadows Caravan and Camping Park next door to Devon’s Crealy so you could stay over on your next visit! If you have time this summer, we have a few pitches left.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crealy Adventure Park & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Crealy Adventure Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing