We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely day our

The gardens here are beautiful. It is all so well cared for. We are a family of 4 and we bought an... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
holidayqueenExeter
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
via mobile
A Green Paradise

Having been to Bicton many years ago on a family holiday I couldn't remember much aside from a lot... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MissRubyJewels
,
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Read all 741 reviews
  
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
369
240
62
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
240
62
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride visited bicton italian garden palm house crazy golf indoor and outdoor play areas farming equipment farm machinery morwellham quay narrow gauge railway small train annual membership small extra charge all ages feeding the ducks gardens are lovely play park
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 741 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visit Bicton quite often. Gardens are lovely. Indoor and outdoor play areas for youngsters.
Lots of lovely walks. Restaurant is quite reasonable. Food is microwaved but OK. My only moan is that the picnic area is a long way away from the car park so you have to carry everything or go back out and eat in the car park.

Yes the train is extra but if you use Day Out Tesco vouchers it is a cheap day out

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Devoninvestigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bicton is worth a visit. There are quiet well laid out gardens to explore and a train ride around the partk. It is best suited to pre-teen children who really enjoy the 'Wendy House' village.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank outandabout31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Bicton Park is very nice, but looks very "commercial". You have to pay extra for the train ride which bumps the price up. The Palm House is lovely very pretty, and the grounds full of colour. Would be great for children with the play areas. Had a basic coffee which was awful, didn't try the food.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Oz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We regularly eat there whilst on a day out with the children/grandchildren. Good value and adequate menu if you are happy with self-service. Inside is noisy.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank ChrisCarterHillcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently booked my daughters 6th birthday party at the park on Saturday 20th July and had a total of 10 children in attendance. From the time of booking to confirming numbers the staff were extremely pleasant, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On the actual day they kindly took everything and kept until we needed it in the party room at 3pm. The children all had a fantastic time and we even took them on the train which they got us on as a party rate. I think what makes it so special and enjoyable is that you can fully enjoy all the parks facilities and that other members of the family that hold membership can enjoy the day also. I would certainly recommend this facility as an ideal childrens party venue. Thanks again for making the day so special for my daughter.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews