We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Park Cottages
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

2 adults, a toddler and a baby stayed in a 6 person premier lodge. it was modern and clean with everything you need to stay self catering. The laundry on site if a decimate bonus! The biggest attraction for us was the play area... Our 3 year old loved getting up and going straight outside to play as you can see it from every lodge! Everywhere we wanted to go was 10-15 mins away... The location is great!! This holiday competes with our usual centre parcs holiday on value, location, convenience and was far more relaxing :-) can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckrodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends & family for a week. Cottage is of a very high standard, comfortably furnished, very clean & has all you need for a weeks self catering. The grounds are gorgeous & it was very safe to let children explore. Would highly recomend & will be going back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyd2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in October 2010 in a 3-bedroomed cottage and had a great holiday. The cottages are very comfortable and well-presented, owners are very helpful, facilities good, safe play for children and all in an excellent location. We were 4 adults a toddler and a baby and although we had enough space when we return in September 2011 we're renting two cottages. Having an extra bathroom will make it perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bathgatebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The cottage was very comfortable. Our cottage had 3 bedrooms an a very nice living area. It was very clean and had a lot of space. Car parking ist in front of the cottage and there is a big play area for children overviewing from oll cottages. Towels and Linen are all included and the kitchen ist well equipted.
We have fun on the beaches of exmouth and sidmouth and in Crealy Park. We also liked Bicton Park, Pecorama and Castle Drogo and Exeter was very fine for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pezepez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
6.5 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
4.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
445 reviews
9.7 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#17 of 31 in Exeter
1,272 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.6 mi away
Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club
Woodbury Park Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Woodbury Salterton
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park Cottages

Property: Alpine Park Cottages
Address: Exmouth Road | Nr Aylesbeare, Exeter EX5 2LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Exeter
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Park Cottages is a complex of 11 self catering 'lodge style' brick built holiday cottages set in 5 acres of lightly wooded parkland on the edge of an area of outstanding natural beauty. Situated around delightful grounds with a children's play area, each holiday cottage combines a stylish look with centrally heated comfort to ensure a snug stay, whatever the weather! Ideally located close to city, coast & country. Exeter, Sidmouth & Exmouth are all a 7 mile drive away. Owned and run by the Mynard Family, you are guaranteed of warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Park Cottages Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing