We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing facilities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Devon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greengage Cottage Greengage Cottage with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Greengage Cottage
Greengage Cottage with pool
Lime Cottage
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
Greengage living room
Lime cottage kingsize bed
Greengage twin bedroom
Greengage living room
View from Lime Cottage
Orchard
Bluebell wood for walks
Outdoor badminton in grounds
Greengage cottage
Greengage parking area
Outdoor dining
Tennis court
Lime cottage
Lime Cottage lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing facilities”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The journey down to Devon was really worth it - even though the weather was a bit changeable the facilities on offer at this lovely property made for a memorable stay ! The swimming pool has an almost mediterranean feel to it and is a real sun trap. The tennis court also had plenty of use and it was great to have an evening BBQ next to the pool. Greengage Cottage was perfect for our large group - lots of olde worlde character and plenty of room to spread out. Tony the owner was really helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian N
australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coathangers”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were a group coming for a 60th birthday. It was a fantastic venue and we used both cottages and rooms in the main house. Tony and Alana were great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. When the washing machine malfunctioned Tony was on to it immediately and apologised with a bottle of wine. Which put a smile back on our faces. He even apologised for the mismatched coat hangers!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was pretty and comfortable.
Liked least: Wire coat hangers
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Minimoon bliss”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I (and our spaniel Banks) stayed here for a few days after our wedding and it was absolute heaven! The cottage is perfectly formed with THE most comfortable bed and the most INCREDIBLE shower!!! The hot tub and wood burner gave the cottage such a romantic air I couldn't have asked for more (and didn't want to go home). Our spaniel was made very welcome and it took the stress out of kennels for us all!

We will definitely be making a return visit as soon as we can!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the hot tub and the wood burner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie210...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing weekend ever”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I rented both properties for my hen weekend, there were 18 of us. We had the most amazing time. Such a beautiful property. Very spacious, plenty of room for all 18 of us in the main house. The pool and hottub were amazing. Tony the owner was very helpful and friendly. We all thoroughly enjoyed and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful weekend gettaway”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Greengage and Lime Cottages for a Hen Party weekend, and had a fantastic time. The cottages are beautiful, and set in gorgeous surroundings. The owner was lovely, and made sure we were settled and had everything we needed.

There is plenty of indoor and outdoor space for large groups, in very peaceful surroundings. I would definitely recommend this as an ideal getaway for families and friends.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space the cottages offered for a large group
Liked least: no complaints, lovely weekend
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Will H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful house with amazing facilities”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I hired Greengage cottage for a friend's stag do. The house was brilliant with loads of space for all 11 of us. The weather was amazing all weekend so we made the most of the pool area and played tennis and football in the grounds. Perfect house for a trip away in the South West.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing