We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful weekend gettaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Devon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greengage Cottage Greengage Cottage with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Greengage Cottage
Greengage Cottage with pool
Lime Cottage
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
Greengage living room
Lime cottage kingsize bed
Greengage twin bedroom
Greengage living room
View from Lime Cottage
Orchard
Bluebell wood for walks
Outdoor badminton in grounds
Greengage cottage
Greengage parking area
Outdoor dining
Tennis court
Lime cottage
Lime Cottage lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful weekend gettaway”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Greengage and Lime Cottages for a Hen Party weekend, and had a fantastic time. The cottages are beautiful, and set in gorgeous surroundings. The owner was lovely, and made sure we were settled and had everything we needed.

There is plenty of indoor and outdoor space for large groups, in very peaceful surroundings. I would definitely recommend this as an ideal getaway for families and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space the cottages offered for a large group
Liked least: no complaints, lovely weekend
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Will H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful house with amazing facilities”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I hired Greengage cottage for a friend's stag do. The house was brilliant with loads of space for all 11 of us. The weather was amazing all weekend so we made the most of the pool area and played tennis and football in the grounds. Perfect house for a trip away in the South West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolomne
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Large Cottage with pool”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We chose this cottage for our mid-century school reunion of 10 (6th formers of yesteryear) A great success with the owner welcoming us and space and facilities for all. The food at the local pub was good but an extended walk to the Digger's Rest provided excellent food and ambiance. We had brought towels but not hand towels for when you wash your hands and when we mentioned that these would be a good addition they were instantly provided :)
Bring your family/friends/swimsuits and bath and pool towels! - Enjoy, it was a most relaxing cottage experience and I'd like to return with more friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the fire
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern6424
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in a convenient location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by the owner who was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The property provided good space for our party of 5 adults, 6 children & 2 dogs. The adults liked the convenience of the well equipped kitchen and family lounge/dining room plus the separate upstairs lounge. The enclosed small garden in front of the cottage provided safety for the small dogs and the toddler and the orchard, field and rope swing over the stream were enjoyed by the older children. The swimming pool was maintained well, safely enclosed and a good size. The cottage was clean and the bed linen of good quality. At home we are spoilt by memory foam toppers on the beds and our sleep experience could have been improved at the cottage if the same was available but the children slept like logs. There were 2 TV's, indoor games, table tennis and tennis court with bats/rackets/balls provided. Should we need a property of this size in future we would definitely consider a revisit.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My aunt and cousin organised the whole trip so I only turned up.

We booked both Greengage and Lime cottages for a group of 13 of us. We were a varied group, ageing from 25 to 91. All of us found something fun to do during our stay, be it tennis, ping pong, badminton, swimming in the pool, enjoying the hot tub under the stars, exploring the grounds, eating scones in the dining room, enjoying lunch on the terrasse, basking in the sun on the sun loungers, enjoying a barbecue in the sun or playing Balderdash in the lounge.

A very spacious property, no one felt like we had to creep around each other.

The kitchen has a very practical layout for eating outside and the dishwasher was an appreciated bonus.

We really enjoyed our stay and the owners were so lovely. They even helped us find an additional room for last minute guests. Their recommendations for pubs and walks were also great. All in all we had a fantastic family weekend with minimal arguments- which is rare! Thank you heaven in Devon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The sofa bed matress
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing