We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient, excellent food & coffee & great venue”
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #211 of 527 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Filled with Venetian romance and Mediterranean spirit, Bar Venezia sits on the tranquil quayside, next to the River Exe. The extensive menu not only offers Italian classics, but also Portuguese, Spanish, French and Greek delicacies, which are perfect to enjoy with river views on the ample al fresco seating. The Mediterranean buzz kicks up a gear with the regular dance classes and club nights, making it a true slice of the continent.
Devon
1 review
“Friendly, efficient, excellent food & coffee & great venue”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very pleasant and quiet location by the river, well away from the traffic. Watch sailing boats, canoes and rowing skulls as you drink eat and relax. Plenty of tables inside and outside. Wonderful coffee, beer and food with very friendly service. If you like sitting outside in the sun, morning and early afternoon are best.
Pete

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank podrapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    39
    23
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and good value for money”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Went for birthday drinks, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. We didn't book just turned up which wasn't a problem, and we were able to take our dog with us.
Would certainly go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nozzahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awful”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In a lovely position on the Quay, beautiful sunny day, awful food! we waited an hour and a half for defrosted deep fried rubbish, what a shame this place could be really great, serving badly cooked junk food, I had falafel, it had been deep fried within an inch of it's life and it was rock hard served on dry pitta with some old looking lettuce leaves on the side, the rest of my family had equally unappetising fare. You would honestly be better off going to Mcdonalds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maxineh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury, what luxury?”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I went here yesterday and chose the luxury veggie burger. I am not sure what the luxury was, I had a dry supermarket vegetable burger in a dry bun, with no mayo, relish or anything to make it tasty. The salad was a pile of chopped lettuce with no dressing. Wasn't asked if I wanted any sauce or anything else to go with it. The chips and coffee were OK but I probably wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Been here quite a few times. Staff are always friendly and accommodating and the food is great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frozuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia also viewed

 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing