We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”

The Lamb at Longdown
Ranked #29 of 611 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Semi-Rural Pub Located In The Heart Of Picturesque Longdown. Serving Fresh Food, Local Beers And Fine Wines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went recently for an evening meal- mussels for starters were superb and both the Lamb and Venison mains were excellent- device was so efficient and very friendly- will definitely go back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank patlp270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 220 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Really tasty , nicely presented Sunday Lunch all 4 of us thought that it was one of the best Sunday Lunches we have had. Good service and all reasonably priced

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sb33Buckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The food is amazing. We’ve visited a couple of times and never been disappointed. The squid to start is out of this world, and you will not beat the Sunday lunch.

Staff always so friendly and efficient too.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank staceybbradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We were recommended to the Lamb Inn by a friend and can honestly say we were not disappointed ,from simply things like easy secure parking ,to the extremely friendly greeting as we arrived ,we were shown to a lovely comfortable bar area ,drinks arrived quickly as was the menu,we ordered and were shown to our table quickly , every thing was very slick food was fantastic,after we finished we were then shown to the bar area again for coffee ,if you love good food and don,t mind paying that little bit extra for excellence look no further than the Lamb Inn Longdown.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thejuice1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Beautifully cooked food had main and dessert, both among the best I have ever had
What a great discovery!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank spinyonekenobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb at Longdown also viewed

 

Been to The Lamb at Longdown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing