We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sunny spot....”
Review of Pitcher & Piano - Exeter - CLOSED

Pitcher & Piano - Exeter
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, British
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice sunny spot....”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a lovely afternoon enjoying the sun and watching the world go by.....some nice grazing dishes and few pints followed by a few 241 cocktails with friends. Staff were friendly and prices not bad - and with no fear of losing my table while I was at the bar - important if you are alone and trying to keep a prime outside spot! other bars could take note.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madarexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Only ever visited for lunch but always made to feel welcome, efficient staff & nice food. Nice place to sit & watch Exeter go by with a pint & some tapas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Exeter afternoon stop”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Partner and I stopped at the P&P mid afternoon on a Wednesday.. We poured our friend onto a train and hung around this place for their quality beers and grazing platters...a great idea the assistant bar manager served us some fantastic platters in between a good bottle of bubbly and lagers..so much better than the other chain places are doing in Exeter right now . Well done

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pope6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good drinks - poor food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The ambiance is nice if you want to have a nice drink. Very nice and comfy sofas.
Don't eat there though. It's very pricey for what it is. My partner took the steak and I had a salad. I' making better salads than that, for less money. It was very disappointing... The starters are ok though. The mocktails are ridiculously pricey. But great fresh lemonade!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just popped in here one evening for a drink. Usual chain pub experience, however, the drinks prices are very expensive. A pint and a vodka and lemonade.... £8.50! Had the one drink then left and went somewhere more sensibly priced afterwards. The place doesnt warrant such high prices given that it looks nothing different to a Weatherspoons inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Exeter also viewed

Brampford Speke, Exeter
Clyst St Mary, Exeter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing