We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chip Friday”
Review of The Halfway Inn

The Halfway Inn
Ranked #73 of 617 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Halfway Inn, runs a tradition pub lunch menu, with a Gastro A La Carte menu for evenings, both menus specialize in Seafood with fresh daily deliveries, all our desserts are home made, even the ice cream.You will be sure to receive a warm welcome, with every member of staff ready to make your experience comfortable and memorable for all the right reasons.Thank you for taking the time to visit or write a review on Trip Advisor.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Lunch stop for fish and chip Friday. Great value for money. A medium size piece of fish with chips and home made tartare sauce with a wedge of lemon. Followed by a choice of desserts all for £10 per head. Scrummy.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank sarahd918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 524 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

lovely pkace to be. excellent food. lovely landlord and staff couldnt ask for a nicer place to be good for all the family

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank fatboy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We have now been here a couple of times in the last couple of weeks and each visit the food is presented very nicely and very tasty.
The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and they do check to see if you require anything else likes drinks etc and that the food is ok.
Each time we haven't booked but thankfully the staff are able to seat us.
Nice choice of dishes from starters to main to puds.
We normally go out for an evening meal a couple times a week so this is definitely on our list of restaurants /pubs.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Went here on Sunday, we hadn’t booked but we arrived at 12 for a carvery . Lovely carvery with three meats to choose from and lots of lovely vegetables. The place it self is quite small but well worth a visit . Carvery price is £10:95 for a adult
£6:00 for a child .
The staff are very welcoming and friendly always checking that you and the food is alright .
Views over looking Exeter
Will be definitely returning xx

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed on the camp site in a caravan dite and there is a pub attached, first thing first the camp site is ok, it's next to a water way (river) but no access as all fenced off, no dog walking area as dogs must be kept on a lead, the play park is great if the kids are over 5 and under 11 year's, wash rooms need cleaning more often but were ok, food in the pub was equally ok . I would not recommend to friends and will not be returning for another stay, fairly priced and you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sunman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Halfway Inn also viewed

Kingsteignton, Devon
 

Been to The Halfway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing