We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
377
457
137
46
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
457
137
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking the pub cromwell suite secret garden newer part cider bar city centre car park single room new wing christmas market cooked breakfast four poster bed few minutes walk breakfast staff full english tea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. All the stay were really friendly and informative. The room was clean and cosy and the hotel has lost of charm. It is great value for money as you are right in Exeter city centre for all the bars and restaurants. We also had parking and breakfast. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with husband. Had a standard double room, very clean, comfortable, warm and well equipped. Enjoyed an evening meal, great value made even cheaper with 20% discount for patrons. Plenty of choice at breakfast. What stands out is the customer service, attentive, friendly & helpful staff, you really do make a difference.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Misses N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Booked because of location to city centre, there is a car park around the back which is free if you are a hotel guest.

Rooms are clean, comfortable with free wifi and free bottled water.

Cider bar downstairs was lovely and quirky with plenty of character and little hideaways to sit in. Maybe not great for a large group wanting to sit on one table.

Food was reasonably priced and tasty (you get 20% discount if you stay at the hotel on food)

Breakfast too was good. Help yourself continental, cooked to order full English.

Really enjoyed.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehartexeter, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. It's very nice to hear you enjoyed our cider bar, we do also have our tap bar across the courtyard which has plenty more seats for people to enjoy and a wide range of drinks available also. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.

Many Thanks

Myles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Staff friendly & happy to offer help & advice. Bar offers great range of ciders. Breakfasts are plentiful. Rooms in the new wing are clean & modern offering tea/coffee facility as well as free bottled water.

Room Tip: Better to stay in the new wing, the older hotel rooms only have intermittent Wifi
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehartexeter, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some lovely comments about your stay here at the White Hart hotel. I am so glad you found our team friendly and happy to offer advice because here we always strive to give our guests the home from home experience. Within our cider bar we are always adding more beautiful ciders to the vast range we have already, so if you happen to visit us again then i'm sure there will be more for you to try.. We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks

Myles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and staff that weren't too busy to chat! Really nice food, and staff were happy to help in every way they could. Bar staff were especially really lovely and all seemed to really enjoy their jobs, lovely to see.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mollykobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehartexeter, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear you had such a good time with us. Our team love getting to know all of our guests and we cannot wait to see you again, hopefully some time soon.

Myles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews