We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Andrews
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Exeter(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
$71
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queens Court(Exeter)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
56
101
46
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
101
46
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremain roadone nighttriple roomvery clean hotelbus stopserved promptlyfree parkinglovely hotelfull english breakfastminute walkwithin walking distancerecommend this hoteltea coffee making facilitiesvisiting exetertwo nightsfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 216 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It cost us £85 for a room for 3 adults, including breakfast.
It was close to the city centre, took us 15 mins to walk there.
It was easy to find and has free parking.
The rooms were clean with towels and soaps provided.
The dining room where we had breakfast is lovely and so was the food.
If our son goes to Exeter Uni we will probably be coming back on a regular basis to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel as the main road can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here overnight following a day at the Chiefs rugby, a spotlessly clean hotel, very comfy rooms, although had to turn the radiator off as it was just too hot. And a really good powerful shower. Very helpful staff. And a hearty breakfast to send us on our way. A good 15-20 minute stroll into the city centre or the bus stop is right outside the hotel. £3.60 buys a Stagecoach Daytripper ticket where you can hop on and off as many times as you want.
Would definitely stay at the St Andrews again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christofof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I needed a room for a single night and found this hotel very clean and tidy, and the staff very helpful and pleasant. A good breakfast set me up for a busy day which was very welcome. I will be staying again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Booked three rooms at this hotel for a Friday wedding. Arrived early and the friendly staff quickly made up one of the rooms for us to change, and provided coffee for us free of charge while we waited (much appreciated after a long journey). The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated and furnished, and the breakfasts the following day were excellent. Ample off-road parking. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had stayed here about 19 years ago whilst attending a work course for a week in Exeter. Other members of my family have stayed here more recently. That is why we chose this Hotel for overnight stay in October following a wedding party near Exeter. The room was very clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good, The full English was of very good quality. A handy base to use if you need a stopover near Exeter. The Hotel has a large car park which is very useful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are near a main road, probably quieter at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews