We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jurys Inn Exeter
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
swindon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner whilst on a short break to Exeter. The hotel was welcoming, room clean and had all the facilities we needed. Staff were friendly, very helpful and happy to provide more tea, coffee and milk whenever we asked. On the second night, we were disturbed at 3.15 am by some very inconsiderate neighbours shouting and screaming as they returned to their room, and this went on for some time. Whilst we knew the hotel could not be held responsible for such ignorant behaviour, I did mention it when we checked out the next day and the young man on reception very kindly waived our car parking fee of £14. I certainly wasn't expecting him to do so, but felt it was a nice touch and ended a stay with Jury's in a very positive light.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobylou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    595
    279
    63
    43
See reviews for
329
422
91
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here whilst travelling with work and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and efficient, just what I needed. Good selection of evening meals, and a fantastic breakfast buffet.

Only slight comment was the room was quite dark, the bed side light had an LED bulb in which wasn't great for reading.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is well situated close to the main shopping malls and bars the rooms were well equipped with all you need TV tea and coffee making facility's beds were comfortable and room was overall very good the breakfast is a buffet which is not for me as the food was out for an hour before anyone came down the bars were understaffed and made getting a drink hard work having said that I would probably stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellent location with the town centre, quay and restaurants.

The hotel is to the standard you would expect from Jury's Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds. We are in the restaurant every eve. Food was reasonably price and real high quality.

If you are visiting this beautify city this hotel is worth checking out.

TIP: We found it was cheaper to book room only and pay for the breakfast on each day rather than booking B&B. Check that out before you book!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank northants90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not expensive, but felt cheaper than it was. Beds seem slightly smaller than usual in other hotels, and the rooms don't seem to ventilate that well.

That said, they were clean, which is something.

Obviously caught them on the hop as the hotel bar had run out of all of the best scotch they offer, which wasn't ideal.

All in all, in some places you get more than what you pay for, this isnt one of them. Not a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

spent an evening here in late December the room was clean and fresh the bed was amazingly comfortable. We called in one afternoon and where shown 3 rooms before we paid Great service.The only thing to let them down was the bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. but thats me and the room that really gives the hotel full marks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

woken at 2.30 am from noise from 2 rooms away, walls are thin and can hear everything, mattress was covered in urine semen and blood stains, wrote a letter of complaint to head office but they never replied, would rather have stayed in car park across the road i did try to get to my car to sleep in it but car park was locked so had to go back to hotel avoid this place

Room Tip: dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabuki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#14 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
0.7 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Property: Jurys Inn Exeter
Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing