We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & convenient”
Review of Jurys Inn Exeter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Exeter
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Clean & convenient”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was very convenient for visiting Exeter being very close to the centre. There is a public car park to the rear of the hotel, which is free between 6.00 pm - 8.00 am and allows you to purchase a ticket for after 8.00 am, so you can have a lie in and not worry about popping out to buy a ticket.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The rooms are a little on the small size but served its purpose and we would have no problems in using this hotel again on our next trip to Exeter.

We declined breakfast, and ate at a fraction of the cost at a nearby Wetherspoons.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    638
    291
    63
    48
See reviews for
345
461
98
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a nice hotel, one of those that is pretty contemporary in style but not especially characterful. It was clean, the food was fine, I got a decent night's sleep although you do get too easily disturbed by people walking past your door late at night, and the staff were helpful and prompt.

I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Little point really, there isn't much difference, but higher up is quieter in my experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPete1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

just stayed 1 night at this hotel,rooms were large,1 double bed,1 single bed,girls on reception were excellent..would recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red kop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at Jurys Inn Exeter for 5 nights in July. The service from the staff was excellent but the food was a bit hit and miss with some dishes coming out great and others leaving me wondering whether the chef was too busy and had let some random pass the dish as ok to send out. I thought it was impossible to get pizza wrong but they did.

The air con in the rooms was a huge bonus, keeping the room really cool. Without air con I would have had to open the window and the traffic noise from the road at the front of the hotel would have been an issue. The ice machine is a nice touch.

Room cleanliness was reasonably good but there was a layer of dust on top of the wardrobe.

26" LCD TV was a bonus. If you usually watch movies on your laptop it may be worth packing a lead to play the movies out via the TV but don't blame me if the HDMI in has been disabled. There's also a working headphone socket on the TV.

One baffling issue: The bottom sheet on my bed was too small for the mattress. So small in fact that when getting in to bed of an evening the bottom sheet would be pulled out from under the mattress and the sheet would runkle up, exposing the mattress cover. I can't believe that the hotel would order sheets which didn't fit the mattresses, so maybe it was the way the bed was made ?

Room Tip: There is a busy road at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Another_PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed for one night enroute to Newquay from Bristol airport. Room clean and comfortable as was bathroom. This is a modern property 5 minute walk to Ciy centre with convienient parking directly opposite Hotel. Would stay again if in Exeter.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Clean comfortable hotel. Stayed for a Saturday night in a "family" room, perfectly acceptable. Clean and tidy room and hotel, decent breakfast, reasonable bar, convenient for the city centre, shops, bus station etc. Bit far from the railway station, but NCP garage with discounted parking for guests just over the road. No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the communal areas (or I couldn't get any at least), not very good 3G either. One of the best showers I've ever had!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konarob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed at Jury's Inn Exeter for 4 weeks on business in Jun/Jul 2011. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels etc, pretty much bog standard and what you'd expect from a chain hotel. Restaurant however is terrible!! Extortionate prices, wrong food orders sent out from kitchen, burnt food, fly in dinner!! Just diabolical!! Unfortunately, during my stay there were regular tour buses in from Europe and these guests get priority in the restaurant!! The restaurant simply cannot cope with a full hotel!! Eat in town if you can!! Much better places to go!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exeter hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#17 of 31 in Exeter
1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Court
Queens Court
#13 of 31 in Exeter
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Exeter

Property: Jurys Inn Exeter
Address: Western Way, Exeter EX1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Exeter 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Exeter is ideally located in the heart of Exeter city, within walking distance to key transport hubs such as Exeter Central and St James' Park train stations, making it the ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Discover Exeter's significant historical heritage, explore the beautiful Dartmoor National Park or a shopping trip at Princesshay shopping quarter, all conveniently accessible from the hotel. Jurys Inn Exeter features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is available at the NCP Summerland Gate Car Park. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Exeter with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jurys Inn Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Exeter Hotel Exeter
Jurys Hotel Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing