We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Exeter
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
131
87
45
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
87
45
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub rugby ground specials board belly pork fish and chips sandy park sunday roast night stop car park stayed here for one night would definitely stay here again twin room an evening meal pudding plenty of parking tea and coffee exeter airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 310 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This was a repeat visit . The location is fine plenty of parking and our evening meal of fish and chips was fine.
Room was comfortable but a bit tired with mould in the shower but we slept well. However having booked breakfast next morning the chefs didn’t show so we had to do a 240 mile journey home with no breakdfasr. Felt sorry for the barman who was very apologetic and offered toast or cereal but that doesn’t cut it when you are looking forward to a full English . I believe eve it’s just been taken over so perhaps these are teething problems

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

highly recommended for a lunch stop on the way down to the west country . we all had excellent roasts here with generous portions and quailty food . the chocolate pudding was also ace. a small playground for kids to run around before getting back to the car - so superior to stopping at motorway services .

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Popped in for a bite to eat and as always a warm welcome and found a table and browsed The Sunday Menu. Not many choices but if they have run out as in our case fish for the fish and chips they do all they can to offer an alternative selection. Good value for money,

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 506KAJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We had a surprise joint party with the bbq option. Right from the initial enquiry Chris was so welcoming and accomodating. The service was fantastic everyone was friendly and helpful. Chris cooked delicious food and made sure there were vegetarian options avilable and more than enough food for everyone.
We had the outside area to ourselves and the back room which worked very well for 40 people.
I am so pleased and grateful that we booked the Blue Ball for this special occasion and would thoroughly recommend to anyone...we will see you very soon for Sunday lunch and of course the next party.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolascottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for food, busy but accommodating
Had fabulous squid rings that were really tasty followed by belly pork with tasty gravy
The burger was also homemade delicious and flavourful
Very friendly helpful staff will visit again soon

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ExhotelierSeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews