We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Devon's best kept secret!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from the hot tub
Hot tub on the terrace area
The terrace area with hot tub
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Devon's best kept secret!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What can I say about Sherway Farm that hasn't already been said by others!

We've spent a perfect 3 nights in the Dairy and don't want to leave.

Our hosts Gary and Karen couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating and are genuinely 2 of the most lovely people you could ever hope to meet.

The Dairy itself is a perfect 'home away from home' with everything you could need for a cosy getaway. The attention to detail is second to none from providing a changing mat and nappy bags for our 2 year old daughter, to a lovely welcome pack including prosecco, a (delicious!) Lemon drizzle cake and more. Every single thing you can think of has already been thought of, allowing you to completely switch off and appreciate the stunning views from the huge living room window.

The hot tub in the evening was wonderful also (dressing gowns and flip flops are provided to avoid you getting cold or sore feet on the walk out).

I'm leaving Sherway feeling relaxed, refreshed and most importantly content that I've spent 3 nights in complete tranquillity surrounded by Devon's beautiful countryside.

Thank you Gary and Karen for a wonderful break!

We will DEFINATELY be back soon xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Wow what a lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay we can’t wait to have you back. Here’s to next time with a little lemon drizzle .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doughnut9...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our second visit to this beautiful, tranquil place, I simply cannot fault it! Karen & Gary have thought of everything. They are extremely welcoming and you couldn’t wish for better hosts. The Dairy is exceptionally clean, it has everything you need including a stunning view over the valley. The private Hot Tub is amazing. You can relax under the stars or gaze over the rolling hills watching the sunrise. Can’t wait to book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thanks for yet again an amazing review always makes us very happy when or guests have a great time, thanks for leaving the Dairy so clean and tidy see you next time.dont leave it to long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sherway Farm”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely relaxing break, brilliant hosts brilliant facilities, great time definitely go again.we could not wish for a better time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Come back soon your great guests thanks for leaving so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcwiltshi...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful hosts (who simply could not do more to make our stay perfect), fantastic views, wildlife on the doorstep, lovely cosy accommodation (tasteful country style throughout with the most comfy bed I've ever been on) and fantastic value. We will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you Michael and Rose we can’t wait to see your children come down and enjoy it too. See you next year.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidB362
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A little bit of heaven ”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just had four perfect days in the Dairy. That's all down to Karen & Gary for all of the special little touches like homemade lemon drizzle cake and a welcome bottle of prosecco on arrival.There wasn't anything we needed in the cottage, Karen & Gary have thought of everything. The views from the large window and hot tub are breathtaking. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay and we are very much looking forward to your return. Glad you loved that cake .
Karen & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellissa...
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing stay at The Diary, beautiful views, and beautiful walks you can do around the area, in the winter time, We were the lucky winners that won a break there and it was so amazing totally what we needed, Karen , gary and jim, were very helpful couldn't do enough for you, Really made our hoilday , Hopefully we will all be friends xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you Mellissa,Andy & Jade the winners of our competition
Karen and I where so happy that you really enjoyed your break, you loved it so much you’ve now moved down locally, you are always welcome to visit us at Sherway farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan_f32...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sitting at home feeling very sad to be back in the hustle and bustle of the city after a fantastic break to Sherway Farm. Karen and Gary ensured a relaxing stay by providing everything we could possibly need (including everything for our 7 month old baby). Hot tub was wonderful especially on a clear night when you can see the stars in the night sky. We will definitely return not only because the cottage is lovely and the location is heat but because Karen and Gary are such fabulous hosts. Thank you both for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks Megan for your terrific review, we very much enjoyed having you stay and look forward to have you stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing