We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Pizza Express”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #190 of 613 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $0 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I haven’t been to Pizza Express Exeter for two years following a poor experience. I returned last night but things haven’t changed. The team appear unmotivated and disinterested. The food was fine if expensive but the overall experience was lacklustre. The is a shame as most pizza express’s is usually so reliable.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank david3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 456 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Came for a drink and starters with my mum. We truly demolished the starters and they were yummy. The place had a clean feel and the toilets were also clean. Service was good too. Started to get busy about 6 ish. Nice view to the cathedral.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rebeccaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Great view of the cathedral. Good service from staff. Food lovely as always is at Pizza Express. Late lunch visit so nice and quiet although I can imagine it gets busy. Toilets are in the basement and the ceiling is low so watch your head!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EAIE59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Pizza is a very cheap dish to make. So why very skimpy toppings. Cheese only covered about half of pizza. 14£ is much too high for this kind of quality.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I have been to a few Pizza express restaurants around the country and the food, as always, is really nice. We had pizza and cheese cake and we really enjoyed it.
Unfortunately the service wasn’t very friendly, a blond lady with a foreign accent served us a warm red wine (that we had to change for white wine as ALL the red wine was warm) we also asked for water that we never received.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank nurias77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
Exeter, Devon
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing