We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabtastic”
Review of Cafe Alf Resco

Cafe Alf Resco
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alf's is an exciting fusion of delicious fresh food & drink, vibrant atmosphere, live music & ensuite accommodation in the heart of Dartmouth, Devon. Open 7am-2pm, 7 days a week, all year.We provide a relaxed stress-free environment in which to enjoy tasty, local, freshly cooked food, whilst chatting with family & friends, listening to live music at the weekends. Above Alf's we have a self-contained flat and two B&B rooms, so you can stay too.
west yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabtastic”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those places where you really should believe the reviews. And its simply the service which sets it above others. Everything is cooked fresh the coffee is excellent, children of all ages are catered for and I can't tell you how welcome that is.
I was spoilt for choice food wise but what we had was very good and excellent value. I would love to come back.....which is my highest accolade:-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewellsWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    182
    40
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love Alf's”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Can't get enough of Alf's and for me its the place to fill that void in your stomach any day of the week. However I have to admit if you don't eat pork there isn't much of an option for veg substitutes. Grilled turkey bacon maybe?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 62andyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire,England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for something a bit different?”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved Alf Resco. Just a bit different from your normal breakfast cafe. Superb brunch/breakfast. Freshly squeezed orange juice, big pot of hot tea everything cooked nicely. Tables cleared quickly, sometimes! Would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quirky and Fun”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited last Monday. Glad we did, great place to go really quirky and fun, excellent coffee and pastries with nice friendly staff. Even first thing on a Monday morning the place is buzzing with people. It is also dog friendly which adds to a good atmosphere. Will definately go back next time we are in in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTAlderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for a bustlng brunch.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Visited on the Saturday just gone, the place was packed full of customers but was promptly seated by the guy who was on the takeaway counter outside - the food was great, lovely breakfasts with fresh ingredients - the coffee good and orange juice refreshing, but it was the staff - with a special mention to the young man on front of house who made this place standout - tables cleared right away, ice cold water offered to us and a selection of sauces and jams brought to our table - despite it being busy they all were smiling and my boyfriend was particular pleased to be called "sir" - a must visit if you come to Dartmouth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alf Resco also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alf Resco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing