We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayards Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
$118
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
365
97
24
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
97
24
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountbatten roomnelson suitelower ferryold buildinglots of charactercontinental breakfastsmoked salmonsconesnothing too much troublefamily roomfull englishlong weekendthe pubfirst floorfantastic staythe rivercomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 513 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Big thank you to Zuzana and Charlie, and the crew! This wonderful spot has become THE place to go - our home away from home! If you are looking for a character-full, relaxed and friendly place to head to for coffee, lunch, a drink, fantastic tapas, some live music, a weekend away - this is it! We live in Dartmouth, but as a treat to ourselves, we often book in and stay the night - right in the centre of town, beside the historical and stunning Bayard's Cove on the River Dart. Charlie and Zuzana will certainly entertain you, and you will want to return to this great little hotel! We look forward to welcoming you to Dartmouth - come visit!

Room Tip: Ask Charlie and Zuzana what they think! Ask about the difference in rooms at the rear and the front of the hotel. All the rooms are very cool, with traditional beams, brilliant beds, tea and coffee, mineral waters, flat screens and a plethora of DVDs to chose from. Great breakfasts available - and brilliant coffee!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from Devon. We stayed at Bayards Cove Inn for the second year and found it to be amazing yet again.The rooms are stylish,spacious, spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and great tea/coffee/hot chock. making facilities.Breakfasts are to die for!! We enjoyed a Tapas evening on the first day and the food was delicious.Charlie and Zuzana are charming and nothing is too much trouble.They could give classes on how to make guests feel special and most welcome!
We are all 5 lbs heavier and now feel totally relaxed!
We will be back as this is really a very special place. Thank you Charlie and Zuzana for making our short holiday great. From Libby, Nick, Tom and Camilla Allen.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Drake, Nelson and Mountbatton. All lovely but Mountbatton is our fav.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our Honeymoon this time. Had a wonderful time. We were treated very well and will be back again. The location is amazing although I guess the views from the front room are destroyed by a. 'Newer' building that has been plonked in the way. Planning laws make no sense at all sometimes

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Android05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our dog was welcomed with open arms, she had her own bed and bowl with treats. We also enjoyed the tapas evening, there was 9 of us and we were treated to great food and wine. the breakfast was better than most hotels and the quality of all food was beyond believe. our room was also way beyond our thoughts, the room was large and had lots of space. the only complaint was that at 12.30 we had lots of noise from the pub next door which lasted for quite a long time, in fact long enough for my hubbie to get to the state,
of about to shout down to them and tell them to shut up!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just return from an amazing break at bayardscoveinn .we arrived by steam train,then ferry to be met by such friendly staff who showed us to our room(Nelson )which was better than we had hoped for,clean spacious with an excellent view.we ate a hearty lunch, enjoyed scrummy Tapas in the evening ,then we topped it all off in the morning with a excellent full English .couldnt recommend this inn more highly.The staff should all be very proud of there team and the great service they provide.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews