We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayards Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Red Lion Inn(Dittisham)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonards Cove Holiday Park(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
365
97
24
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
97
24
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountbatten roomnelson suitelower ferryold buildingcream tealots of charactercontinental breakfastsmoked salmonsconesfull englishfamily roomnothing too much troublethe pubfirst floorthe riverone night staycomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 513 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As the other reviewers we really enjoyed our stay here in the Beatty room, apart from one thing everything else was perfect. Parking could be difficult but we found a couple of parking spaces at the side of the hotel.which were free.Great staff ,very helpful, let us leave our evening things earlier than the check in time. Gave us loads of information about the area.Breakfast was excellent,cooked or cold buffet . Lovely rooms with a lot of thought gone into the extras,free wifi,hairdryer and good quality toiletries. We would stay here again.
The cold water tap wasn't fixed to the basin and just spun round and round. We reported it so hope they fixed it. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed at Bayards Cove Inn 3 times now and are totally in love with the place.
Charlie and Zuzanna run the place with absolutetly the right attitude. They are there if you need them but they leave you alone to do your own thing too, they have that difficult balance down perfectly. All the staff, are helpful and friendly.There may only be 7 rooms but they're all different and are beautiful. They are full of character keeping all the old features while at the same time being bang up to date, yet they have managed to keep the feel of the beautiful old building. Again they have got the balance perfectly.Then there's the food which is oustanding (especially the cakes) and the Tapas evenings are brilliant. One more plus is it's pet friendly, we take our cat with us and we've already booked our next trip. I would recommend Bayards to anyone

Room Tip: Go to their website where you can see all the rooms. They are all different so it depends on what your looking for. We always stay in the Mountbatton.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here with a family member in March 2012. We got the top room to have extra space, and it was charming. The Tudor house has some quirks, like uneven floors and beams you have to duck under even if you are short, but it just adds to the experience! The staff were obliging in every way, they really went the extra mile to ensure we'd have a pleasant stay in the hotel and area. Breakfast was excellent, and I'd recommend the Tapas evening in the restaurant downstairs if you are up for a great meal. The beds were very comfortable, the shower room a bit pokey, but to be expected in an old building, and the price was very reasonable. Can't compliment this place enough, well done Bayards Cove Inn!

Room Tip: If you need the space, ask for the top room, it's got a nice view and some really fun features.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a little break to Dartmouth and booked Bayards Cove Inn because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, in the centre of Dartmouth which is a really lovely town in a beautiful setting. There is a small parking area around the back of the hotel which is free if you can get a space. once parked up, you don't need to drive anywhere - you can walk to Dartmouth castle which is a nice afternoon out!

The rooms are individual, well equipped, pretty comfortable and really reasonably priced. If I had any complaints it would be that the bed is a bit hard and springy and the bathroom a little tired but other than that, it was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent, cooked to order with some other continental bits to choose from.

All in all we had a really good trip to Dartmouth and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at bayards for a long weekend in Mountbatten and Fisher.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast choice really good with plenty to eat.
Enjoyed the tapas one evening and wished we'd had time to go again.
Rooms very clean with lovely comfortable beds.
Would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazpDerbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews