We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a stay in picturesque Dartmouth”
other travelers have booked this property
Newly refurbished 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished 2017
Master Bedroom on 2nd floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Newly refurbished 2017
Master Bedroom on 2nd floor
TV/DVD included in 1st Floor bedroom
Master bedroom with full length mirror, drawers, TV & DVD.
Double bedroom with single bunk option. Great size.
Newly refurbished 2017
Dining/  breakfast area
Classic Devon fisherman's cottage in the heart of Dartmouth
Nauti Cottage only 200 meters from the waterfront.
BBQ area
Catch the sun from morning till dusk.
Amazing Blackpool sands beach.
Beautiful Blackpool Sands Beach - a 5 minute drive
Nauti Cottage is located behind the boat float, 2 to 3 minute walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrudiMcLe...
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a stay in picturesque Dartmouth”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nauti Cottage did not disappoint when we arrived; it is clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. The beds were comfortable, the shower was good and the kitchen well stocked with utensils, appliances etc. A previous reviewer mentioned that the lack of a washing machine could be problematic for families with young children, but we holidayed with our nearly 2 and 5 year olds and were fine. We brought plenty of clothes with us, plus there is a launderette 2 minutes away should you need it. The terrace was large with good furniture and I wish we had spent more time on it, but there is so much to see and do in and around Dartmouth that we were usually back in time to get the kids to bed. We took a ferry (small boat) to Dartmouth Castle, went to Paignton Zoo, Dartmoor, Berry Pomeroy Castle and took the Steam Train to Paignton where we visited the Pier and returned by train to Dartmouth. Dartmouth itself has many interesting shops, pubs and restaurants, some with rooftop terraces where you can watch the boats and car ferries travelling back and forth across the river. I would highly recommend Nauti Cottage to anyone, all in all a fantastic property in a beautiful and interesting location.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - very much appreciated!
Kind regards
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachbabe...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Families Weekend at BRNC”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Nauti Cottage over a weekend for families weekend as our son is at BRNC. Wonderful little cottage, on a quiet street right in the centre of Dartmouth, which is the most delightful; place. The cottage was well equipped with a lovely seating area out to the back and the owner kindly let us stay on a little later to fit in with our weekend arrangements. I would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - very much appreciated!
Kind regards
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyrobe...
Cardiff, Wales
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
“Convenient and well-appointed holiday cottage in Dartmouth town”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We wanted to take our teenage grandsons down to Devon, to trace some family history. We used Tripadvisor to source this pretty little cottage, a 2 minute walk from the town's Boatfloat harbour. With two separate bedrooms, and access to an elevated decking area to the rear there was ample room "to swing a cat". A tiny kitchen allows you to cook simple meals, and there is just enough room to sit around the adjacent table, although we choose the external rear decking for most mealtimes, both breakfasts and dinners. Some steep steps lead up to the upper double bedroom, with shared shower and toilet facilities leading off a common landing. Parking is available as part of the rental, but not at the cottage. It is accessed by catching a bus in town, next to the Boatfloat, and parking at the top of town near to Lidl and Sainsbury stores. Once you use this system it works very well, and prevents you picking up a parking fine from the over-zealous officials that predate on the unwary parker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient base to access the delights of Devon's South Hams
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Oh the traffic wardens!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieandR...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Dartmouth, very convienient apartment, great place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

NAUTI cottage is located very close to the harbour (river) and Dartmouth Market, main shops and all conveniences. We had a short stay of 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The accommodation suited us very well. Just a tiny caution of people with young children, the cottage does not have a washing machine (no problem to us, but maybe to someone with a baby), Otherwise it served us very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Kind Regards
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelovest...
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect location with large sunny deck”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Small but perfectly formed. The stairs to the top floor are quite steep and narrow - no problem unless you have mobility issues. Great shower room and a fantastic sunny deck. Quiet street and you get a parking ticket for the car park a few minutes walk away which was a real bonus. Dartmouth is a pretty town - lovely walk to the Castle and you can get the ferry back for a bargain £2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny deck and the shower room
Liked least: The soft bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Kind Regards
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imademoka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Central, clean & perfect for visiting lovely Dartmouth”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I've stayed at this cottage twice with my family (and hopefully again soon!) and I really recommend the place. The cottage is very clean, within a 2 minute walk from the main street and has a lovely back deck. A car pass is also included which is very helpful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
Thanks for your review Katherine!
Kind Regards
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn M
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brilliant place to stay and allows easy access into Dartmouth. The weather was fantastic during the four days that we stayed and the decking area is a sun trap. The cottage is beautifully furnished and we could not have asked for anything more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you! We think its beautiful too!!! We have put a lot of hard work and love into making it a home from home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing