We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, beautifully decorated, perfect for...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
The Fantastic Hideaway Kitchen The Retreat Bedroom in The Hideaway - a beautiful driftwood bed awaits you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
The Fantastic Hideaway Kitchen
The Retreat Bedroom in The Hideaway - a beautiful driftwood bed awaits you!
The JW Room - lots of Jack Wills accessories. Can be made up as twin or Super King.
The Upper Deck - South facing
Lots of lovely Cath Kidson Accessories
The Hideaway Hallway - first impressions are so important!
The Hideaway Cloakroom
The Hideaway Utility Room - so spacious
The Retreat Kingsize bedroom
The Retreat Ensuite - roll top bath and shower
The Den - perfect for children
The Shower Room
The Lookout Lounge - fantastic views
Lots of lovely nautical accessories
Lots of lovely seating for everyone
The children's area - lots of toys, books and DVD's to keep them entertained
The covered outside dining area - perfect for Alfresco dining
The Views out to sea from the Upper Deck
The Hideaway Hot Tub bubbling away!
The Hideaway Hot Tub - very private and very relaxing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautifully decorated, perfect for families”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect week at the hideaway with our 1 and 3 year old. The house is beautifully decorated with lovely finishing touches that make it feel a home from home, if not better!!! Thoughtful addition of toys,children's books, cot bed, monitor etc.... That made the stay very relaxing, we'll be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Hideaway for a long Easter weekend,the Hideaway is so well eqiuipped everything has been thought to such a high standard and it is spotlessly clean.Our teenager children loved the hot tub and the very large bean bags.It is in a great location to walk into Dartmouth with a fanastic view and not far from Salcombe and lots of lovely beaches and restaurants to visit.
We look forward to returning hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O J
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best family holiday ever!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay began on the 11th April and we had amazing weather throughout. This meant we could enjoy the suntrap of the upper deck overlooking the river in the morning and the hot tub on the lower deck in the afternoon.
From our arrival we loved the Hideaway- Sarah really had thought of everything . The house is equipped to a really high standard and is light, airy and very comfortable. I loved the Nespresso machine and radio in the kitchen in the morning and the lovely freestanding bath in our en suite in the evening.
The views from the living room are stunning and we are in the process of buying the same sofa for home as it was so lovely!
We had chilled Prosecco on arrival and our teenage daughters loved their bedrooms . The house is full of information for you to decide upon and we opted for boat hire and surf lessons which were both fantastic experiences .
The Hideaway is located perfectly so that you can leave your car behind and explore on foot. We also ran and walked our way around the South Coastal Way and the Diamond Jubilee way which had stunning views throughout.
There are fantastic restaurants in Dartmouth and if you fancy staying in the M & S food is 10 minutes walk away
All in all a fantastic week and we will definitely return- soon!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateyMarc...
1 review
“Stunning house in a stunning location.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Hideaway is the perfect house for a young family. We had a fantastic stay and loved all the little touches the owner had thought of, such as a beautiful hot tub, lovely toys for the children and a coffee machine! It is so beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, you feel so at home here. It is located at the top of Mount Boone with amazing views down to the river and town, my boys loved watching the steam train from the window seat. Also there is a lovely playground a five minute walkway too. We cannot wait to return in July.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham487
West Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We want to go back”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Booked the Hideaway as a birthday suprise for my wife. Thank you Sarah for arranging for the flowers on arrival. The house is very well appointed - my wife now wants a new kitchen!! Favourite part of the house for me is the large first floor lounge with its decking area and views down to the harbour.
We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed fish and chips from Rockfish as we sat on the waters edge.Had a birthday dinner at the Laughing Monk restaurant in Strete - food excellent and highly recommend. We had a great family time and want to return. On top of that I earned lots of brownie points from my wife for the suprise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large lounge
Liked least: Fairly steep hill to walk up from harbour so car for those with walking difficulties
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review - I am so pleased the surprise weekend went so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect family holiday, a delightful house and great base to explore Dartmouth”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of September with very young children (3 and 1) and found the house itself and the helpfulness of the hosts second to none, which made everything about our stay easy and effortless. The house is very spacious with charming bedrooms and a large balcony with sweeping views of the estuary and rolling hills. We made good use of the outdoor dining area and gas BBQ in the evenings. Overall the accommodation is of a very high standard.
Dartmouth is a wonderful place to explore with plenty to do and this gave us a great opportunity. We even had some beach weather! We felt extremely well looked after and would definitely book again. This would suit families but equally couples or friends booking together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing