We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Proximity to Town Centre. Very well equipped.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge.  Double sofa bed available in this room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.  Double sofa bed available in this room.
Newly fitted kitchen with granite worktop, integrated fridge/freezer, microwave, gas hob, fan oven. Dining area with seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lounge.  Double sofa bed available in this room.
Newly fitted kitchen with granite worktop, integrated fridge/freezer, microwave, gas hob, fan oven.
Dining area with seating for 6 people
Dine in style
Open plan kitchen and dining area, leading to the lounge
Master Bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom.  Twin or kingsize available in this room.
Bathroom with bath and over bath shower.
Bathroom
Secluded and fully enclosed courtyard with table and chairs
Rear courtyard area
Property Location - a short walk to the town and harbour
Dartmouth Views - Kingswear from Dartmouth Harbour
Dartmouth Views - The river Dart looking towards the sea
Dartmouth Views - Looking back at Dartmouth from the walk to the castle
Dartmouth Views - Castle Cove beach
Around the region - the beach at Start Point
Dartmouth Views - over Dartmouth looking down into town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proximity to Town Centre. Very well equipped.”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable little house, with everything you need. The fact that Pets are allowed was most welcome, although the lack of grass in the immediate area was a problem for our fussy Pooch.
Parking in Victoria Road is a no-no, but at least there is a private parking spot a couple hundred yards away, although tricky to find when you first arrive (follow Rachel's direction to Cistern Meadow, take the right hand of the two tracks, follow it right round until you come to a small block wall on the left, and you are there. Also, best to avoid exiting from the upper exit, as traffic speeds round a blind corner).
When arriving/departing use the 'layby' opposite the House, as otherwise you block the road.
Although the Property is up a hill, provided you are reasonably mobile, then the exercise was welcomed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thanks for the review and helpful parking tips. Glad you enjoyed the house and hope you will come again.

Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, sufficient, super sofas, clean, comfortable and cosy!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a red front gate and door when driving up Victoria Road. It's now grey so request that owner updates exterior photo. Small lounge, dining/kitchen area but sweet. Two good sized bedrooms. Electric heating was adequate during a few cold days in November. There was everything we needed. We parked up for a few days in allocated space and walked down to quay and shops every day which we enjoyed. There's no garden (small courtyard with table and chairs) so walked the dog down to the park (about 10 mins) twice a day- as most dog owners do anyway. We were there for the Candlelit Event and Carnival - enjoyed the atmosphere and would go back again at this time. Dartmouth is a lovely little town on the River Dart with good gift shops.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thanks for the review and so glad that you liked the house. Thanks for the prompt on the door colour!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do try my best to make the property as cosy as possible :-)
Hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to Dartmouth
Liked least: The lack of space around the back
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I hope you will come and stay again. I'm glad the Wifi was useful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
betty_boo...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing home from home”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow we have had a wonderful first visit to Dartmouth and staying in this beautiful terraced house so close to the town made us feel like we were home from home. It's been lovingly decorated and the best kitted out rental we have ever stayed in - there was even tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival. It is a bit of a walk up hill (couple of minutes) from the start of the town and at 8 months pregnant like myself it can feel a lot longer so the number 90 bus that goes from the middle of town every half hour is perfect and takes seconds! We visited Blackpool Sands beach which is stunning and Dartmouth castle, both beautiful locations only a short drive away and you can't come for a visit without eating in Rockfish.....best fish and chips we have ever had (not cheap but worth every penny!). Love love love it here and we are already planning to come for another week next year - this time with a baby. This wonderful rental is superb and we felt so relaxed here, thank you to the owner Rachel, you have obviously put a lot of thought and effort into making this a holiday haven x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and so excited that you are coming back next year with your baby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Clean & Comfortable with everything you need including picnic hamper & sandwich boxes if needed. Nice touch on arrival was to find milk in fridge, tea bags & coffee. Also bin bags, cloths and tea towels. Even some washing up liquid. Everything you need to start you off.
Excellent value for money! Although did not affect us it was a good walk into town approx 10 minutes and car space probably 200m away uphill. May not suit family with small children as no bathroom upstairs and narrowing stairs which seemed a little steep for small children to negotiate at night for toilet trips. Small outside concrete patio.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Many thanks for the comments. I hope you had a lovely time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fififletc...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideal situation, walking distance for town/river or quick drive out. Cottage had everything we needed, would recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing