We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Court House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bulstone Hotel(Branscombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
145
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb battention to detailfirst classlovely homewhite companyone way systemexcellent hostssteep walkfeel extremely welcomenumber busa wonderful stayplaces to visitcould not have been more helpfulnothing is too much troublelarge comfortable bedselection of cerealsdressing gowns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Elegant and thoughtful! John & Chrissie - and bichon frise, Dougal - do everything possible and extend every courtesy to help you feel at home - and luxurious home at that! From the sherry before dinner to the teddy bear on the bed, nothing is omitted. If this wonderful B&B has a drawback, it's the gradient of the hill out of Dartmouth (having visited its excellent restaurants). However, John is more than willing to chauffeur in emergency and taxis are inexpensive.

Room Tip: The Guest's Cabin looks across a typically peaceful Devonian valley. Very small sea view but once outside, the whole ambience is 'sea'. Of the room itself, the overriding memory is of peace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We travelled from Germany to Tavistock and then onto Dartmouth where we stayed for one week at Appletree Court House end May 2014. We had a most wonderful stay in Chrissie and Johns home where we were able to house our bikes in their garage and able to park our car securely in their driveway. The bedroom is a large spacious superking and the breakfast area has a sofa to relax in and sherry before or after dinner. Chrissie and John have been excellent hosts and catered for all our needs re gluten free breakfast and tea cakes. Dougal their gorgeous woof was an absolute delight. We certainly will return - a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena120491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I can only echo what other reviewers have commented but John and Chrissie run a fantastic B&B that I would describe as faultless, even more so given the value for money when compared to other B&B's! I stayed 30/4 to 2/5 and the room and breakfast were excellent. The biggest compliment I can pay them is that they don't appear to be running a B&B for profit but almost as a hobby, immediately welcoming you as a friend almost and nothing is too much trouble to the point that despite having off road parking John volunteered to drive me into Dartmouth on a two separate occasions. I can not recommend Appletree Court House highly enough and will definitely look to book here should I visit Dartmouth again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is an astonishingly good B&B. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are outstanding. The quality of the furnishings and facilities is the best we have ever experienced anywhere. Two bonuses are plentiful parking (a rarity in Dartmouth) and a friendly and well behaved dog. Cannot recommend too highly.

Howard & Fiona Croft

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

There is nothing to say that has not been said before. On arrival we received a friendly welcome which was the start of a very lovely couple of days . The accommodation was perfect as was the breakfast of our choice we could not fault a thing during our stay. Thankyou Chrissie, John and Dougal for your kindness and hospitality in your beautiful home which gave us a thoroughly relaxing break - we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews