We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple Tree Court House
Ranked #8 of 53 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Best B&B we've ever stayed at! John and Chrissie were great hosts, we felt really welcome. The room and ensuite covered all our needs and more, really comfortable and homely. The breakfasts were superb with great variety. Ideally located to enjoy Dartmouth, we also enjoyed golf at local courses. We hope to return in the future and explore more of the area staying at Appletree Court House again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowdy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

It is difficult to add anything further to the glowing reviews about this superb B&B. A warm welcome awaits you from John, Chrissie and Dougal to their beautiful home. Everything was perfect, from the lovely spacious room to the scrumptous breakfast and the attention to detail makes this such a special place to stay. We will return as soon as possible.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: There is only one room so book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Comfortable, hospitable and setting a consistently high standard in every detail. We recommend it highly. A superb breakfast to crown a most pleasant stay, fruit salad, juices, cereals and yoghourt, for starters followed by grilled bacon, sausages, tomato, mushrooms .baked beans and eggs whichever way you wanted them cooked. All served with a smile. The owners also ferried us to our Dartmouth evening destination and organised a taxi to bring us home. What more could you expect.

The room was spacious and the en-suite shower and facilities faultless. The GPS found the very entrance to the house exactly which was a great help as the old town streets can be confusing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Is this the best B&B in the South West? I guess we would need to stay in them all to know that, but Appletree Court House has to be right up there. First and foremost John and Christie are lovely people, warm and welcoming. The house itself is beautifully presented, the bedroom, bathroom and lounge just as you would wish it, with great attention to detail. The breakfasts are delicious. with your favourite newspaper waiting for you. A really great B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The whole experience was a huge delight. Ultra thoughtful, caring, cheerful hosts. The house, the bedroom, the lounge, the breakfast, the attention to detail - all great. It was literally a lovely, lovely place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The opportunity arose to stay at this charming luxury B&B again so we took it! We were welcomed back as if we were family and every aspect of comfort surroundings breakfast and the welcome were every bit as good as before.
We did however discover having only assessed the position as 4 star, that John will run you into the town for dinner and entertainment if you don't feel up to the walk. More importantly he will collect you too! So another positive....I don't think it could be any better!

Room Tip: There is only one room! So book early or you will miss this gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arctheduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a really enjoyable stay at Appletree Court. From the very first moment John and Chrissie made us feel extremely welcome and went out of their way to help us. The room is immaculate and the breakfast outstanding. It is a pity we could not stay longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beggarall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
323 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,085 reviews
0 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#1 of 53 in Dartmouth
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mounthaven Guest House
Mounthaven Guest House
#7 of 53 in Dartmouth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Court House

Address: 4C Church Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range: $166 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Apple Tree Court House 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appletree Court is a delightful and spacious bed and breakfast with stunning views of Dartmouth and the beautiful River Dart. Home from home with all the luxurious comforts that you would expect from a 5 star award. Home to Shelly Outteridge who provides you with The Appletree Court Experience in Dartmouth - simply a standard of b&b in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apple Tree Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Court House Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing