We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views matched by stylish interiors and...”
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
The Glasshouse Beautiful bifolding doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
The Glasshouse
Beautiful bifolding doors
The Glasshouse open plan living
The Glasshouse living area
The Glasshouse modern kitchen
Dining in The Glasshouse
A lovely dining and entertaining space
The Castle View Room
The River View Room
The Big Bathroom
The Ensuite
Some lovely features
View from the Bedrooms
The Glasshouse Garden
The outside
The Glasshouse at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crouchend...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views matched by stylish interiors and child friendly to boot”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Glasshouse in the Easter Holidays. The property is lovely with all the mod cons you could ever want and more plus a range of age appropriate baby gear. Our son had huge fun playing swingball and trampolining and raiding the dressing up box. We were blessed with amazing weather but each spent a day at home with the baby to make the most of this lovely property. We returned home as rested as parents with a baby can be, and with a resolve to add a boiling water tap to our kitchen!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mightyfra...
2 reviews
“Dartmouth? Look no further...”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property is simply beautiful, as are the sister rental properties owned by Sarah. They are comfortable and well appointed - and the added garden, decking and trampoline are a real bonus. Plus there's plenty to do in and around the area. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Hero Tree House Teas and Classy Glassy Interiors”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Unique blend of grown up style and mod cons in the Glasshouse to satisfy the parents with an imaginative selection of toys, dressing up and outdoor fun to captivate the children.
Dartmouth is a great base, plenty of shops, restaurants and a great coffee shop - 'Wood Roast' I think?

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Always on Hot Tap
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie302
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful family friendly retreat with outstanding view”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We had a wonderful week here in November. Everything we needed was ready and waiting including various things we'd requested so we could travel lighter. It was a perfect space to enjoy with our 8 month old. The views were lovely and seeing the sunrise over the Dart in the morning was fantastic. We were lucky to have some lovely sunny days and due to the glass frontage it made us feel like it was the middle of Summer. Dartmouth is a lovely place to visit with lots to do. Everywhere made us feel so welcome and went the extra mile to cater for us with a baby. Especially enjoyed The Grill Room, The Seahorse Restaurant and The Venus Cafe at Blackpool Sands. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHC27
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A wonderful place - just perfect!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 15 month old little boy for 7 days. The house is just stunning. It is impeccably clean, has amazing views, a fantastic garden & is in a great location. Sarah, the owner, has thought of everything and is perfect for a family trip. Absolutley no faults and would definitely recommend. Dartmouth is a lovely little town with plenty to do even if you are unlucky with the weather.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - a really modern & well thought out house
Liked least: Nothing - apart from having to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KryshMart...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The Glasshouse is an absolute delight. Believe the photos and reviews - you will not be disappointed. I hadn't finished unloading the car and my wife was already talking about booking again for next year!
We booked the Glasshouse as we wanted somewhere pleasant to be when we were tied to the house while our 6 month old boy needed to sleep. The house was so much more - a great indoor swing-chair, super comfy beds, great kitchen, trampoline and - of course - the spectacular views from the lounge and both bedrooms.
Sarah has provided wonderful suggestions of things to do. We loved taking the ferry over the River Dart to jump on the steam train, one day to Paignton and again to Greenway House (Agatha Christie's holiday home). Blackpool Sands is 20mins away and is well worth a visit. Other trips were to Totnes, Sharpham Vineyard, Coleton Fishacre, Overbecks and several walks around picturesque Dartmouth.
Knowing that we had a young child, Sarah checked what baby related paraphernalia we would like to borrow, which meant we travelled very light for a change.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Taking in the views while sat in the swing-chair
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow - utterly fabulous in every way”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I came across The Glasshouse purely by chance whilst searching for a UK-based holiday. It looked so beautiful in the photos, and Dartmouth was on our list of places to visit, so we booked it for a week in the Easter holidays. We are all in agreement that it is by far the best self catering holiday home we have ever stayed in!

From the moment we booked, Sarah could not have been more helpful. She arranged for masses of baby things to be in the house ready for our stay - steriliser, monitor, stair gates, changing mat, cot, bedding, sleeping bag, toys - literally, she had thought of everything! It made preparing for the holiday so much easier knowing that I did not have to fill the car with tons of baby equipment. Our eight-year-old son loved playing in the tree house and the trampoline was a fantastic addition to the garden. He also spend most evenings in the fabulous bubble chair.

We thought the photos looked amazing, but The Glasshouse is even more beautiful in reality. The décor is modern, simple and stylish - it shows that you can have a child-friendly environment without sacrificing luxury. As it's a new property, everything was very fresh and clean which was a joy. But it was the view that really stole the show. It's not something you can really capture on a photo - it has to be seen to be believed! We were lucky to have good weather during our stay and waking up to the view of the estuary with the sun glinting on the water was just perfect. Dartmouth is also a great place to spend some time and the surrounding area is packed with things to do for adults and children.

There is really nothing I can say to fault this property. We were so disappointed when our week ended and can't wait to go back next year. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and furnishings; the view
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing