We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property!”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
222 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 222 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tuck C
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I just spent a wonderful 2 days at this lovely property.
Ann was a superb hostess; helpful & welcoming in every way.
The views are absolutely stunning. The house is perched high up on a hill with uninterrupted views of the estuary & harbour. Steam trains, yachts & ferries pass by beneath you & the call of seabirds gently remind you how close you are to the sea.
The open plan living area is bright & inviting, & the bedroom & bathroom clean & comfortable.
I would certainly recommend it highly to family & friends alike.
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi -Thank You very much for your great 5 star Review-I also love looking at the estuary, harbour, steam trains, yatchs & ferries from all rooms.
I appreciate you recommending Dartmouth Harbour Heights to family & friends & look forward to your return .Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola R
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dartmouth Harbour Heights is on the Hill overlooking Dartmouth.
The views are stunning from every room.
So if your in your bedroom, preparing your breakfast or chilling in the livingroom or enjoying the warm morning sun, you always have amazing views.
I personally didn't wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Paola -thank you very much for your lovely 5 star Review -I also love the amazing views & also didn't want to leave either -look forward to you returning Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
2 reviews
“Fantastic comfortable house with a magnificent view over Dartmouth.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've just spent a wonderful few days staying at Harbour Heights . The house is in a spectacular location with breath taking views over the town and river . There is everything you need here with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable rooms . It's only a short distance to walk down the hill to the shops and great places to eat . We had a lovely lunch at Blackpool sands only a short drive away . I will definitely come back again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Hi Helen -thank you for your lovely 5 star Review -I am very pleased to read that you found everything you need in the house & delighted that you will definitely be coming back again Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed 3 days and nights in this lovely house at the top of Jaw Bones. There was plenty of space for 11 adults, and, after having arrived by a stunning boat ride from Totnes, it was a joy to watch the boats carrying people eager to see everything that the river Dart offered. There were lovely views from the path to the castle and onward along the coast, and the bluebells were splendid around Dartmouth and at Greenway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Hi Joanna -I am delighted that you found our house a lovely house & so that you so enjoyed all that the area offers -I also really appreciated you taking the time to phone me to say what a fantastic time that you all had
Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgentDC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views ”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the views from the house. We had a great time watching the ferries, boats and people. Great location and a short and steep walk into the heart of Dartmouth. Lots of space in the house and very well appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Hi -thank you very much for your Review & delighted to read that you had a great time Thank You Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry A
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely for a family get together”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great family birthday here - 7 adults, 2 children and 1 dog. Checked in on 10th April for 5 nights and had splendid weather so we made the most of the views from the balcony. We also benefited from a bird's eye view of the fireworks from the Naval College on our last night. The accommodation was homely and there was plenty of space for all. The hill was a bit of a killer but taxis were very cheap for those who wanted an easier journey! I am sure we will be back....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Kerry -it is great to read such a great Review & really good to read that you are sure you will be back-i love to have guest returning
Thank You Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spacious, light and comfortable house”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Still raving about our time in Dartmouth last week, it was so lovely for all of us - 7/8 adults from 3 generations. We loved the way the house was so easy to be in, not fussy but with everything we needed, lots of space and, of course, the wonderful views. It was great being able to nip down into Dartmouth for fantastic authentic French pastries from Saveurs, fresh fish from Moby Dick and goodies from one of the delis. It was very quick to taxi our most senior family member down to a restaurant (although parking was a little tricky during the day, the cars thinned out in the evening) whilst the rest could run down if they liked. There are so many lovely things to do - we all especially liked Coleton Fishacre with its wonderful art deco interior and garden meandering to the sea. Burgh Island was special too -the sea tractor was temporarily out of commission, but we all enjoyed the ancient Pilchard inn and its crab baguettes.
We don't normally return to places, but we all came away thinking it would be good to go back, with lots of different possibilities for accommodating different family members/ friends.. The open plan living space, with dining room up some steps (rail on both sides) and all with a big view of the harbour was really special. It was great that 5 out of 6 bedrooms had sea views.
Ann was very helpful and responded quickly to all contact, including when the gas fire wouldn't start.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Hi -it is really good to read your Review -I especially love the part where you said that the house had everything you needed & was really special & that you are still raving about your time in Dartmouth & would all like to come back -Thank you so much Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing