We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible chill-out in a spectacular house”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz S
2 reviews
“Incredible chill-out in a spectacular house”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The view is stunning from Harbour Heights. From the balcony (and yes we sat out having breakfast in November) you can see out of the estuary to the sea and in the opposite direction towards the Naval College.

Our dog loved it too. Great walks near by - we rather enjoyed a stroll into town for a morning coffee before returning to sit on the balcony and read and chill out for brunch.

It's a steep climb back up the hill to Harbour Heights. The house is perched up high on a hillside (hence the views!). We enjoyed the walk, however we could have easily got a taxi if necessary.

This is one of my favourite holiday homes ever. I love it

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Hi -it was great to read such a lovely Review Thanks & so pleased that you loved it Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lina n
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Makes England travels even more beautiful”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house is incredible. It is even more beautiful than described. So much space, so much comfort, and the view is unbelievable. I've sent pics to friends and they do not believe this is in England. I really look forward to coming back here in the summer. I can't even express how much I would recommend this place, especially with Ann being such a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Hi Lina -thank you so much for this lovely Review -I appreciate this very much & look forward to your next stay Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2skyblue2
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning views, beautiful house!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were a group of 10 girls who stayed at the house for a weekend away. When I booked the house I received very informative emails regarding the house, parking, directions and things to do, which was very helpful to us. The owner and the house keeper contacted us on the day of arrival and departure to make sure all is good, which was.

The house was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed for cooking our elaborate meals! The view outside of the balcony and some of the bedrooms is stunningly beautiful and this is probably the unique selling point of this accommodation. You just have to go and see this place for yourself. We all miss waking up to that view!

There is a short walk from the house to the harbour through beautiful narrow village roads. It's all very peaceful and serene. The way back up to the house can be difficult because of the steep hill.

One of my friends was unable to join us last minute due to an emergency, and her share was refunded with the security deposit a day after we came back, which was appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The duvets are a bit on the narrow/ small side
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Really good to read your Review & read that you enjoyed your stay at Dartmouth Harbour Heights so much -Great Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuckingh...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

this is a test -the house is amazing -this is a test it has breathtaking views of the river & sea & is so conveniently located 4 minutes walk from the town -a great find -we will return

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy N
2 reviews
“One of the most beautiful views I've seen”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I came to the house to run a fitness and wellness retreat for 9 people. It has the most incredible view and really is a beautiful house. A great location in terms of getting into town easily and a very restful place. Lovely bedrooms, very nice lounge, good parking and good WiFi. Very happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Hi Amy -many thanks for your lovely Review-it is the first Fitness & Wellness retreat that has been held at the house , so I am delighted that it went so well for you-Look forward to your return visit Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“outstanding views in a well designed, comfortable house”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for a weekend with 6 friends. Prior communications all prompt and quickly dealt with. The views from this property are outstanding, looking down to the town and across to Kingswear and the hills beyond. One friend said she could look at the views all day! Five of the six comfortable bedrooms have this view. Kitchen well stocked with all the utensils and pans etc we needed. The owner called me to ensure there were no problems or queries, which there weren't. Lot of restaurants to choose from in the town. The only problem was the walk back up again, although taxi rides are cheap if you can't manage the ultra steep hill! Beautiful area to explore, we visited Agatha Christie's house via a boat ride, strolled around the shops and did a four mile walk from Little Dartmouth with fabulous coastal views and a cream tea en route! A perfect weekend with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the steep hill it is on, but then you wouldn't get the views!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Hi Lisa - so pleased that the stay worked out so well for you & your group & that you say you had a perfect weekend-Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howessue
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Eight scuba diving friends have just spent a wonderful weekend at Harbour Heights. Such a beautiful property - clean, spacious with all the amenities provided. The views from the balcony and sun room were amazing. The owner could not have done more for us to prepare for our visit -moving beds to accommodate our group , key collection arrangements, a welcome pack when we arrived. After a day's diving we were eager to return to the house to relax.
There was a suggestion list for places to eat out and information about Dartmouth if you had time to explore. We will certainly recommend this property to our wider circle of friends and will be booking for next year.
Thank you very much indeed.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Hi -thank you very much for the lovely review & so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay so much -I will now send you details for next years visit in September Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing