We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning outlook from this first class holiday...”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
222 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 222 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NJMcK
None
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning outlook from this first class holiday accomodation.”
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We booked this accomodation for a family gathering to celebrate my parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary. My father is almost immobile so we wanted somewhere overlooking the sea or river and bedroom, toilet and bathroom (small shower room) on one level.
The view as you walk into the house takes your breath away , you do not need to be on the balcony , or even near the window to appreciate this. We were a party of 11 adults and 5 bedrooms were excellent with superb views, the 6th was average with no view (as in information from owner, Ann) We all thought the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen/dining equipment was very good enabling us to have a formal dinner with matching crockery, plenty of glasses and cutlery. Sainsburys delivered our food without problems and there was ample fridge and freezer space.
The weather was dry but quite cold and the house was very warm, even for my 88year old father. .
The split level dining/ sitting room was not ideal for a disabled person but with the rail on the steps and ample assistance this was a small price to pay.
Ann is very helpful prior to arrival and checked we had everything we needed on our first day. The dishwasher was not working very well and Ann was concerned and happy we had mentioned it. Hopefully this will now have been fixed.
Overall I felt I couldn't have chosen better for a very special family celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Steep access road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicSm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, excellent location and Ann was incredibly helpful”
Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I booked this house from Ann for my friend's stag do. It's a great property, clean, spacious and in an excellent location to walk to town and to access the countryside. In particular, Ann's help, understanding and timely communications made the whole process much less hassle that it could have been. All the 17 members of our party highly commended the property. Thanks again, Dom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view and Ann
Liked least: The walk up the hill while carrying food and drink! Use a taxi (as was recommended!).
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan_Boy72
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love your views, then this is the place to stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my family to celebrate my 40th Birthday.

We all had such a great time and absolutely loved Harbour Heights, the views were to die for, there's bundles of facilties easily catering for all, the beds were very all very comfy and you just got to check out the on-suite with added secluded sunroom, wow.

Dartmouth is also such a great place to stay, with all it's unique little outlets; has a real feel of old England.

Will definitley reccomend to all, just a little note that the road leading up to the house is very steep and may not suite some; the pay off is the magnificent views of course.

p.s thank you Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Steep Hill
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan a
Winscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Birthday weekend”
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As we turned into Jaw bone hill we were suprised how steep it was, but this gives you the most wonderful views from harbour heights, every room execept one has a great outlook.
There were ten staying, deciding who slept where was fun, not difficult, all the bedrooms are good. The living/dining area is split level,especially good for a group and playing charades.
Sunday was my birthday. The day started with a champagne breakfast, and from the balcony we took photos of our group,backed by Dartmouth , the river and the sea.
Dartmouth is a wonderful place and Harbour Heightsis a stunning house, very comfortable for our January visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, house great
Liked least: cooker needs checking seemed very slow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

WOW! the house was amazing,it was equipped with everything, it was very clean,and the views all i can say was all of us just stood there with our mouths open. We would have been quite happy to stay in for the whole weekend except it was new year and we had booked to go out .Ann the owner was very helpful i would without a doubt go back again. The only downside was a steep hill leading to the house but you could quite easily get a cab which to the town was only £2.50 and between four people was nothing (one of our group had two knee replacements and he walked it six times). we all had a wonderful time,what a fantastic house .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and just about everything everything
Liked least: the hill
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliebu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Has to be seen to be believed...absolutely stunning”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I have stayed here three times now with friends and family and without exception everyone is overwhelmed. The views are breathtaking and the house is so well equipped making the stay so easy. I can’t wait for an excuse to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing family home with out of this world views!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Harbour Heights is simply the most awesome place to sit and look at the view! It is just as spectacular at night as it is in the day!
We have never stayed anywhere so thoughtfully and beautifully equipped as this wonderful family home. Harbour heights has truly lived up to our expectations- Wow! We will be returning next year but will stay for longer!
Thank you Ann for your kind and very welcoming service! You made us feel like part of your family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing