We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Paper Moon B&B

Paper Moon B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paper Moon B&B
Ranked #35 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Only stayed for one night but will definitely stay for longer next time! Di and Rob made us feel very welcome and provided us with a very comfortable room with lovely touches like fresh milk, flowers and bathrobe. The breakfast was amazing! Lots of fresh fruit - plums, strawberries, peaches, blackberries - good selection of cereals and and a delicious cooked breakfast. The guest house is perfectly located a short walk from town. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minstrel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the Paper Moon in Dartmouth. We joined our friends who are regular guests. Di and Rob are wonderful hosts and made us so welcome.
Our room was bright, fresh and well furnished with large bay window, flat screen TV and modern en-suite. Nice touches like fresh flowers, magazines and fresh milk were also provided.
Breakfast was fabulous, a selection of fresh fruit -strawberries/pineapple, nectarines/blueberries/raspberries, warm plumbs, cereals, organic yoghurts, freshly squeezed orange juice, in addition to a choice of cooked breakfast, including local kippers. Di's freshly baked scones also went down well.
The B&B is in a perfect location, just a short work from the town centre - ideal for walking off the breakfast!
We would thoroughly recommend the Paper Moon and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went to dartmouth for a week and stayed at Paper Moon, it was brillaint! the host were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very spacious and I hadlots of lovley breakfasts, and its only a short walk from the town and the river. I absolutley loved it, I cant wait to go back there again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I came to Dartmouth for the week with my girlfriend and all her family, we had an amazing week here! The rooms were lovely and the en-suites were brilliant. On top of that, the owners are very friendly, its like a home from home. I'm sure I'll be back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Only the one night, but will stay here again when next visiting lovely Dartmouth. Large comfortable room, spectacular breakfast and friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Front bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We needed a place to stay in Dartmouth for 4 night and picked this one 'out of a hat'. We were delighted with everything about the place - breakfast excellent, room superbly comfortable and clean, ensuite was new and in perfect working order and our hosts were very freindly and helpful .... even the internet worked :) We had the front room whihc has a pleasant view across the valley leading down into Darmouth. I guess the town/front is about 10 minutes walk amd there are good pubs within five minutes walk.

Reserved parking was available for our car just across the road. Steps up from the road to the entrance could be a problme for the less able.

When we need to stay in Dartmouth again we will definitely try this place first.!

Room Tip: Front room has a nice view. Back room looked equally cosy but MIGHT be quieter peak season & has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We have been staying with Di and Rob for several years now, and will continue to do so. They are a very welcoming couple, the breakfasts are to die for, and my scrambled egg has now taken second place to Di's! We booked both rooms this Easter, and brought our son and his young family, which worked very well. Every year we return there are additional little touches Di introduces and you couldn't want for more :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill_sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kaywana Hall
Kaywana Hall
#1 of 6 in Kingswear
263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment
0.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paper Moon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paper Moon B&B

Address: 107 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Paper Moon B&B Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing