We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of 5 Pottery Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Kitchen
Master Bedroom at Night
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom First Floor
Guest Bedroom King Size Bed
En suite shower room to Master Bedroom
Top Twin Bedroom - can be made as a double bed
Light on the Stairs
Decked outside area outside at the back for evening BBQs and Afternoon Tea
Warfleet Creek on the road outside the Pottery, walk down here to see the boats
Gallant's Bower - the famous walk above and behind the house out to the headland
The House
The Pottery - view to our house in the middle of the row
View to Kingswear from Dartmouth
Water Taxi into town - Dartmouth View from The River Dart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi M
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited 5 Pottery Cottages over the Easter period. There were 3 generations of us and a dog. As soon as we entered the property we knew that we had made the right decision.

The property was clean and spacious and had everything that you would want on a stay, everything that you could think of. We even forgot our dog bowls and found a water and food bowl under the sink!

Location is great, especially when you have young children as it is not on a road. With the waters edge less than a 2 minute walk and the castle a 5 minute stroll it was a perfect location for young, old and a four legged friends. It does not have a garden but don't let that put you off if you are a responsible dog owner ie. one that walks one. The 2 minute walk to the cove, last thing at night, was lovely. It does have a small decked outside space though.

The main part of Dartmouth was a 15 minute stroll away. We spent 4 days there and found lots of things to do. When visiting Dartmouth again, we shall definitely stay here.

Mandy was very prompt and friendly and answered any question of query we had.

A lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Dear Naomi. Thank you for your lovely review of 5 Pottery Cottage and your visit there this Easter. I am so glad you all had a wonderful time and you're so right - there's nothing nicer than the stroll to the water with the dog at night. It's just as lovely for an early evening glass of wine watching the boats coming in from the sea. You're all welcome to come and stay again. Just let me know when. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden_be...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at 5 Pottery Cottages for a special birthday weekend with family and friends. The house is modern, well laid out for a large group and very tastefully furnished. It was spotlessly clean, warm and with all the facilities you could possibly need for an enjoyable holiday.Therewas even had a welcome bottle of wine and welcome card on arrival.

The house is full of nice touches: books, dvds and complimentary toiletries, washing up equipment etc etc. It all made us feel instantly at home. Communication with Mandy was friendly and efficient. The house is also dog friendly and with lovely walks by the river a few seconds away. Highly recommended and we hope to back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Isabel
Thank you for posting this lovely revue of your stay at 5 pottery Cottage. I am so glad the celebrations went well and everyone had a good time. Please come and visit again one day.
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul h
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ceramic Magic”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having stayed in a few holiday lets in Dartmouth I can honestly say this was the best one yet. It was extremely well equipped and tastefully furnished. It was also ideally located, just a pleasant 10 minute stroll into the centre of Dartmouth and a 5 minute walk to the start of the coastal walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thanks Paul,
Hope to welcome you all back again another time
Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yertizfri...
Stoke Climsland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely property within short walking distance (20 mins) to dartmouth centre ideal for our extended family, we visited for the regatta. The house is very well appointed and equipped to a high standard that is indicative of the owner using it themselves, those little extras made it so much more comfortable. The booking process was simple and the owner was helpful throughout. Congratulations to Suzi, the house was very well prepared

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic holiday home run and serviced by helpful and friendly people, the accommodation is airy, clean and very comfortable, it has all you need to enjoy your holidays. Don't be put off with the walk into Dartmouth, from leaving the front door to sitting on the quay outside the Dartmouth Arms with a pint, watching or children crabbing was made in under 20 minutes, don't forget that includes getting a drink in!
We had two cars and parking was never a problem at the accommodation.
Make sure you take a walk to Sugary Cove, me and the dog loved our morning walks out there.
Thanks Mandy.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
HI Mick,
I know you were so looking forward to your holiday - sounds like it was just as you had hoped. I'm so pleased. I also love the walk to Sugary Cove with my dog - it's the best ! You're all welcome back anytime
Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne173
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lovely house was clean ,warm and the beds were so comfortable with beautiful duck down duvets.
Parking is a real bonus in Dartmouth and we had no trouble parking our cars.
It's a level walk into Dartmouth that should take only 15 minutes but keep having to stop to take in the view so takes much longer ! It's also a short very pleasant walk to Dartmouth Castle
We had such a great stay that we have already booked up for next year.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of parking. Comfy beds,well equipped.
Liked least: Lack of wardrobes but really no room for any and we managed
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Hi Jayne
Thank you for your review
Suzi and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2016
Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of property and well stocked kitchen
Liked least: Small rear yard but did not affect as it was November
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing