We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea bass...”
Review of Annabelles Kitchen - CLOSED

Annabelles Kitchen
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great British Dining Room
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sea bass...”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The restaurant is small but that only added to the ambience, you do have to book ahead! Service was excellent, the waitress was efficient and friendly and really knew and understood the dishes on the menu. My seabass is up there with the best I have had..Really a lovely evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    42
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“consistency is key”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second visit to this restaurant and it didn't disappoint second time around. Charming staff and excellent food. What's not to like? We are visiting the area again later in the year and will be sure to return. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely little restaurant to family and friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fletchling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a small restaurant, ideal for couples or dinner with friends. We had a really delicious meal here, with my husband stating that "it was the most tender steak he had ever tasted". The service was very friendly and attentive. Whilst not cheap, it was definitely worth paying that little bit extra.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reading27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My new no 1. What a discovery,an excellent meal and attentive staff. Left having booked to return later in the week.
What can I say.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin190730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine Dining with a magnificent view of the River Dart”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a small and intimate establishment with an intimate atmosphere, ideal for special occasions. The prices are those to be expected given the excellence of food and service. The menu whilst not extensive offers a suitable choice to cater for most tastes with local produce including fish, scallops and crab. A very good wine list is available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annabelles Kitchen also viewed

 
Dittisham, Dartmouth
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing