We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,132
406
112
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
406
112
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river balcony room elemis toiletries lovely hotel higher ferry first class car park standard room large balcony floating bridge relaxing stay steam train short break high standard cooked breakfast nothing is too much trouble fresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

One of the best hotels in England we have stayed in.
Food and Choice excellent Staff friendly.
love this hotel will be staying again.
Location is beautiful right on the harbour front.
Shirt walk into town on the flat so great for my mother.


Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BlaseBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The only hotel I've ever been to were they put fresh milk(daily) in the fridge,at last a decent coffee in the morn.
Had a spa treatment as well,all good.
Hotel was a lovley quiet location to watch the world go by.
Thankyou for our great stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hcc1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A most enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful, made to feel most welcome. The room and lounge area was so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and the restaurant was calm and the staff did a great jpb

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed our break at Dart Marina Hotel,the place was spotless and everybody helpfull.The hotel is set in a glorious position on the edge of the river with glorious views either way and just a few minutes flat walk into Dartmouth.We will be back again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625geoffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Me and my family stayed here for the weekend we stayed in the apartments, it was fantastic really cosy and great facilities just like home lovey bathrooms and amazing views. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the house keeping team for their hard work and dedication .My daughter got to choose some movies to watch she said that there were so many that she couldn't choose which is always a good sign, as some hotels have very limited things to do. We then went to the spa and swimming pool. The pool was brilliant my daughter loved it as she loves swimming I stayed in the Jacuzzi as I'm not a big fan of swimming pools but I still had a brilliant time. There was something for everyone .We then went to eat dinner and the food was divine it was the best I've ever tasted the staff were really friendly .Thank you to the bar team that made some mock tails for my daughter. Then Dan kindly made a special dessert treat. But most off all a big thank you to the General Manager Paul Downing for making our stay extra special. These are a few thinks that make Dart Marina a very special place to go and relax .Please do not hesitate to visit this amazing place because you won't be disappointed .

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews