We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent short holiday break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over many years have had no reason to raise any serious complaints. Have always found the front-line staff helpful and friendly.Good managment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

A lovely escape to Dartmouth was achieved by staying in this lovely coastal hotel with easy access to the town with a short walk along the front .The restaurant serves a superb dinner menu and also breakfast was superb offering lots of choice .My only negative being the size of our room a little on the small size even though we had upgraded to a superior water front view room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. Fairly modern but perhaps caters to an older clientele. Food in the restaurants during evening meals was exceptional but lacked somewhat at breakfast. Staff were all very attentive and friendly. Spa experience was lovely but found the pool area and changing rooms slightly small and cramped. Location was wonderful, within easy walking distance of shops and more restaurants. Views across harbour were gorgeous. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicBreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A lovely hotel with amazing views over the river Dart from the bedrooms, lounge area and restaurant. I would recommend evening meal in the restaurant overlooking the bustling river with locally sourced food cooked to perfection, with service to match.
The larger rooms are those without the balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Dart Marina since the Trust House Forte days of the 1970’s.
In those days the hotel (and the manager !) had more than a passing resemblance to Fawlty Towers !

After the owners took back the running of the hotel, it went through various changes of concept, presumably trying to piggy back on the marina property development.
It has recently undergone some more remodelling, with the public areas, particularly the restaurant, being made into far more appealing facilities. The hotel is now a smart and quite decent Devon estuary hotel, with an excellent location for the town and surrounding area. The room rate is top end for the standard of hotel, but I suspect most people stay here for relatively short breaks so the premium cost is not that great.

One thing that has always been odd. The most expensive and slightly larger rooms (King bed rooms) have the least appealing position. The view is obstructed by the Dart Marina apartments on the left, and the protruding balconies of the standard rooms on the right. So – guests can make a choice between a slightly larger room, or a slightly better view.

We have not stayed on DBB terms for some years – there are far too many other good quality restaurants in the area.

In short a decent, though not exceptional coastal hotel – and if you want to stay in Dartmouth there is nothing any better – we’ve tried them all over the years !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmacOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in an apartment with friends and everything about the hotel more than met our expectations. We had planned to eat Dinner once in the hotel but the quality was such that we ate there every evening. The rooms were first-class and the staff welcoming and helpful. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We return to this hotel every year. The view from every room is that of the river which evokes peaceful harmony throughout your stay.
Recently updated and the restaurant is a real pleasure to visit. This hotel is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgina031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,026 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $256 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing