We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Christmas 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Hotel has a very relaxing and friendly atmosphere, combined with stunning location.
The standard of food served in the main restaurant was superb, as was the breakfast.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    373
    99
    33
    21
See reviews for
208
1,080
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for the night in December for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel is exactly what you expect, friendly, welcoming and extremely comfortable.

The Spa is amazing and worth a visit.

Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andyinvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Having been welcomed at my car after an incredibly long journey in the pouring rain by the concierge who took my bags to my room, I was then informed at check-in that the hotel was giving me a complimentary upgrade - a fantastic start!
The hotel entrance was tastefully decorated and very festive for Christmas; the room was spotless and extremely comfortable; the staff were considerate and friendly, and breakfast the following morning in the restaurant was fabulous - great food, cooked to my preferences, and served at a table with a lovely view over the river Dart.
I can't fault the hotel and will definitely be returning on my next visit to Dartmouth - hopefully next time I will have the time to visit the spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVS2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

we had a four day break over Christmas with family. we could not fault anything, we had our 9 year old son with us and he was the only child there but wasn't bored at all, plenty of entertainment which he enjoyed. staff were just unbelievable they could not do enough for you. food, well if you didn't fancy anything on the menu they would do what ever you requested, the food above standard. had a fantastic time. definatly recommend it.

Room Tip: there were a few of us. two of the people had rooms which were lovely, everything you needed. we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary19832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

A fantastic stay, Great service, immaculately clean and great views.Rooms were lovely, breakfast was delicious with a large choice and atmosphere within the foyer, restaurant, bar was lovely. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just got home yesterday after a wonderful 4 night Christmas break at the Dart Marina Hotel.From arrival to departure we were treated like old friends,all staff were friendly,courteous,warm and genuinely proud to be working at the hotel.Nothing was too trouble,it was great to see such a positive "can do" attitude.
All rooms had small Christmas tree, a hamper of local produce,and on Christmas morning a stocking left by Santa! Lovely touches.
All meals were a delight,beautifully cooked and presented,being Christmas there were lots of extra foodie treats which went beyond our expectations.
The hotel itself overlooks the river Dart and there are beautiful views from all bedrooms,the spacious hotel lounge and the light and airy restaurant.
Thank you Paul and all your staff for a truly Fabulous Christmas,and we look forward to returning to the Dart Marina soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked in November for a special birthday meal two days before Christmas.
They phoned the night before to say that we could no go as they were fully booked with Christmas
Package residents.
They must have known this in November.They offered no apology, no alternatives and could not care less that they had ruined our day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 600Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
14.1 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
21.4 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Property: Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing