We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments and fabulous spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Dart Marina many times and while that says it all really, the hotel is special , in a fab spot, has great staff who greet you warmly and also has a lovely spa with great treatments, I usually stay in an apartment with a group of girl friends. The apartments are spacious, spotless, well fitted out snd, I think, good value for money. I sm going back again twice this year. As for Dartmouth itself, you can't fault it as a place to chill out, be casual but enjoy varied cuisine, from posh fish and chips to brasseries to haute cuisine. Lovely.

Room Tip: Estuary/sea facing but not at the 'town' end as it can be a bit noisy sometimes if there are...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. We are familiar with Dartmouth and love the area but this was our first stay in the hotel and it didn't disappoint! The staff, without exception are efficient and friendly. Our room was ideal with river views and a balcony - the fridge was stocked with fresh milk (very much appreciated) and bottled water. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and there was plenty of choice. We ate in the restaurant on the 14th Feburary (my husband's birthday) and the food was delicious. We were especially touched that 'Happy Birthday' had been piped on the dessert plate (although I hadn't mentioned the reason for our stay the birthday cards were in our room). Tiny details make a big impression and this hotel certainly knows how to provide excellent service. Hope to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The welcome was as warm as ever - their filing system is very good!They welcome you as a previous guest both at reception and in the dining room, with a note in the bedroom saying welcome back. (Has your car registration no. changed?)

The service in the bar lounge is efficient but not obtrusive. I am now old enough to make a crab sandwich and a pot of tea last all afternoon.

The service at table in the dining room is impeccable. The food is excitingly delicious. The bedroom house keeping is meticulous. They now supply fresh milk in the bedroom for tea/coffee served in a fridge with a seal on the jug showing today's day.

There is a daily bottle of water in the fridge.

They take vouchers for the daily paper! The bill was accurate.

As a single person, the offer I accepted was at the same rate per person as those sharing.

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We took advantage of a Travel Zoo offer, and booked a valentine day break to Dartmouth. We were not disappointed. Total customer excellence from the moment we drew up in the car park,greeted by a lovely chappie who took our bags and whisked us into the luxurious contempoaray surroundings of the Dart Marina Spa Hotel.The room delightfully overlooked the busy marina with the flottilla of boats. A balcony was equipped with table and chairs and was soon decorated with our champagne chilling in an ice bucket. We took a dip in the pool and had a quick sauna before taking an afternoon nap in our comfortable egyptian cotton sheet adorned bed! The hotel reception ordered a taxi which arrived in minutes to take us off to a chosen restaurant a few metres along the Quay. Breakfast in a comfortable restaurant, all freshly prepared breakfast requistes on hand, a tasteful bacon and egg to start the day before exploring the delightful Dartmouth. Everything in our room was beautifully thought through from the fresh milk in the jug in the fridge to the Elemis shampoo and shower jel, totally faultless for a memorable stay. We received an email explainng about the landscaping works that was acceptable works need to be done during the quiet season.One tiny gripe £3 charged for a bucket of ice??

Room Tip: Room 5 -great views you can lie in bed and watch the ferry travel back and fore the marina!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellabelle61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for three nights, booked two double rooms for our family. The rooms were immaculate and very nicely put together, stylish decor, furniture and fittings..no expense spared. Balcony views looking out to the water and the ferry. Bathroom luxuriously fitted out with quality sanitaryware and Hansgrohe shower and tap fittings! Heated towel rail positioned in the right place for hot towels straight from the shower. Well designed and spotless.
Restaurant, bar and reception lounge all turned out in the same sophisticated style and all used with enthusiasm by the hotel guests, nice buzzy atmosphere. Mostly older clientele, but nice to not be over run with families and children.. Very relaxing!
Breakfast with plentiful buffet and excellent cooked breakfast on offer, all delivered by friendly and professional staff. Evening meals, great menu, good variety of dishes and catered for my son's taste too. Service again excellent.

Really can't fault this hotel..some building work going on at present but discreetly carried out with consideration for guests by polite and friendly contractors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have wanted to stay in this hotel for some time and were able to take advantage of a Travelzoo offer which brought it into our price range. Despite the current building work there was no noise and the river views were outstanding. We had room 22 which although looking a bit "tired" was very comfortable with a large bed and a couple of comfy chairs. The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was marvellous with a huge choice. The restaurant was well appointed with plenty of room. We didn't dine in the restaurant as the menu was pretentious and pricey. I used the spa and had the " taster collection" of treatments which were terrific. The pool, spa and steam room were excellent too. A good stay and Dartmouth is always great to visit.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at Dart Marina for my birthday weekend. We were met by friendly gentleman on carpark who offered to carry our bags. Reception staff were all excellant. We were then shown to our room by gentleman who offered to carry our bags. He even sang happy birthday to me in the lift!
The room was lovely with nice touches like fresh milk, lovely toiletries etc. My only fault was that we could hear the people in the next room and the people above us. Above us it sounded like kids running around and the person next door was a very loud snorer!!
The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, the restaurant is very nice and so pleasant to have your breakfast looking out onto the river (there is some building work going on but I am sure this will only improve the already lovely hotel) We used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room which was nice but we found it quite odd to have to go out of the hotel to get to the spa. Overall a lovely stay and would certainly go back

Room Tip: avoid room 63
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,029 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $257 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing